We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice food and excellent staff”
Review of NARROWBOAT

NARROWBOAT
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Middlewich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a family run business serving Home Cooked Food at fantastic prices. We specialise in beautiful steaks cooked to perfection(Deals available on Gammon Steaks, Rumps, Sirloins and Ribeyes). The bar is well stocked with Lagers, Cask Ales, Wines and everything else you would expect. We have live entertainment on most Thursdays so come and give us a go, Great Food, Great Entertainment and a great atmosphere.
2 reviews
“Really nice food and excellent staff”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Visited this pub for food as I usually do when away on training courses in the area.This pub does reasonably priced food and drink and has a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and the chef cooked our food to perfection. Can't fault the place......

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    30
    3
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visit May B/H Week”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Visited for drinks on two occasions - plesant and welcoming, with well-kept beer! Range of drinks os good and the prices are reasonable

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent service, couldn't do enough for the party plenty of food, & all guess raved about the chilli/ curry would deffo hold a christening there again. Didn't have worry about a thing including decorating the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamescb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The best Sunday dinner. All home cooked ... Delicious! Very friendly , staff made us feel so welcome ... A wonderful way to spend a rainy Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Probably OK for a swift beer when passing through Middlewich on the canal, but I wouldn't go here for a meal.

My ratings:
Beer - 4/10
Service - 2/10
Food - 3/10
Atmosphere - 2/10
Chance of me going back - 0/10

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NARROWBOAT also viewed

Middlewich, Cheshire
 
Middlewich, Cheshire
 

Been to NARROWBOAT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing