We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheshire Charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sandhurst

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Sandhurst
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlewich
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheshire Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was our second stay at The Sandhurst and again we were not disappointed, a different room from the first stay but still as clean and comfortable, lovely breakfast, very well priced and a wonderful host and staff, we will be back next time we come up to visit family.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    33
    19
    19
    17
See reviews for
34
93
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

stayed here for 1 week and was absolutely delighted ! the rooms are lovely and you feel like you have stepped into a murder mystery set.Food was perfect and the staff ever helpful.well done !!
I would have no hesitation in returning

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzza555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I were travelling from London to Scotland on a road trip and ended up having to pull over for the night as we were very tired. Found this little bnb and honestly it was excellent. We're only 26 and travelling but great value, friendly service, clean rooms and bathrooms, very historic little place. The only thing I can really say is the bed was very squeaky so when someone rolled over everyone would wake up. Great little stay

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night whilst attending a family party in the town, the hotel is a a few minutes from the town centre and is immaculately clean and welcoming,our room was enormous great four poster and toasty warm on a very cold night. Breakfast was ordered the night before, which isn't a hardship, and was served on time and was just what we needed
Overall a little gem the staff we met very very friendly and welcoming
There is a restaurant and bar which both looked good but we didn't use on account of our party

Overall I'd recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 484Mark56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is the 5th time we have joined the New Years Eve Celebrations at The Sandhurst. It has always been superb, in terms of both food and entertainment, it is a well organised and managed evening by Steve, Rowena and their staff team. The menu this year was interesting and diverse, the meal was well presented and of a very high quality, {in our experience, no meal at The Sandhurst could ever be defined as average}. Portion sizes are very generous, however our group of 7 didn't have much left on their plates and most managed a bacon roll after midnight, which is another nice touch to end the evening.
The talented entertainer did the first of her two sets as Shirley Bassey, between the main meal and deserts, allowing a welcome break between courses. The structure and special touches throughout the evening always helps towards making New Years Eve at The Sandhurst a very enjoyable place to welcome in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Although we didn't stay at the hotel we did have the meal and entertainment package. The meal was enjoyable but average. Large quantities so much was left over. The entertainment was excellent. (Shirley Bassey impressionist ) overall the package was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandma709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Fantastic, a sense of deviation from what is normal or expected. Fantastic simply “exceptionally good” a fantastic Dinner meal, sometimes whimsically costumes that made you smile, mysterious and adventures and with a sense of humour. the Host was PERFECT in every way. Breakfast was how it was meant to be.. simple , calm , relaxed with wonderfully cooked full English .can NOT Fault a single thing, well maybe one,there was no horse and carriage to whisk the wonderfully beautiful Lady of the house away with ( Rowena ) ...shame.;) 100/10 next visit maybe I'll Bring the horse and carriage..thank you for every thing..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMortimer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlewich
3.5 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
Nunsmere Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakmere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
5.6 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
7.0 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandhurst

Property: The Sandhurst
Address: 69 Chester Road, Middlewich CW10 9EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Middlewich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Middlewich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sandhurst 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Sandhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandhurst Hotel Middlewich
The Sandhurst Middlewich, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing