We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
152
37
21
23
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
37
21
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneredwardian stylefawlty towersfour posterfollowing morningfull english breakfastoulton parksaturday nightcooked breakfastlyndhurstatmospheredress
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 252 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked the restaurant for my dad's surprise 70th for saturday lunch. The fact that they don't usually open for lunch was not a problem and they opened especially for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good value for money and they were more than happy to cook a couple of different dishes for members of our party who didn't like the set menu. Other members of the family have been here before for a Mother's Day lunch and enjoyed it very much, the main reason for returning for the surprise party. Thank you to the staff and I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked on the internet, the hotel was amazing and we loved the Edwardian expirence.
The evening meal was out of this world and very good value too.
The hotel was very clean and we had a 4 poster bed. Very good value for money and thoroughly recommend a stay there.
All spotless and staff very friendly and helpful.
One tip, book a evening table if you want to eat as resturant very very popular for non residents.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suequantum8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Myself and a few of my family members went to The Sandhurst Hotel for a three course set meal on Mothers day.
Our table was booked for 3.30pm and we were early, the owner came out in the car park and told us that they wouldn't be open untill 3.30pm, it was cold waiting in our cars and we wanted to go inside, this is the only fault i can give this restaurant, but understand the staff were getting ready for there guests.
The meal was superb. There was a good selection to choose from on the menu. The staff were all dressed in victorian outfits which was very fitting for the building. It had a lovely feel to it and the atmosphere was nice and relaxed. The staff were very friendly and polite. I chose creamy garlic mushrooms to start, salmon for my main and eton mess for dessert, the price was £12.99pp.I thoroughly enjoyed it and so did all my family members. I have visited this restaurant once before for a christmas murder mystery evening which also was very good. I will definatley be going along again.

Room Tip: Check out there website for events through out the year!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was a very enjoyable meal for 9 people. The menu was a set menu of three courses with a choice of four dihes per course at £12.99 pp. All our food was serverd hot and plenty of it. Very tasty, lovely atmosphere, great staff, Rowena is the boss, nice lady, helpful, cheerful like the other staff. Drinks are good value, cutlery and crockery all nice and clean. Nice room setting.
All 9 of our group had a lovely, warm, snug and delicious food afternoon.
Very enjoyable all round, thanks again, see you soon.

Room Tip: We only ate at the resturant, didnt use the Hotel but it looked great too.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindapaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were visiting relations in the area and were recommended the Sandhurst. We were very pleasantly surprised by the service and experience at such a reasonable price. The room was warm and comfortable and great care had been taken with details, including unlimited free Wifi. The full English breakfast was nice and the service excellent. We planned to eat in the Edwardian Resturant, but were too busy, so try it on our next visit. This hotel is a little gem well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One-guy-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews