We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanatstic food great servcie”
Review of Blue Ginger

Blue Ginger
Ranked #15 of 23 Restaurants in Middlewich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fanatstic food great servcie”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a local for us and is excellent service, warm and friendly. They are happy to adapt what you're eating to your taste so do ask! Great food and nice portion sizes not too big . The mixed starter is lovely and we're working through the menu but keep coming back to some favourites

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    7
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We love blue ginger
The staff are always welcoming and the food is good ,the special chilli sauce with the poppadoms is the best I've tasted and if you ask they will give you a pot to take home,you have to try it if your in Middlewich,

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food, and good service”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were on a business trip in May - and had a table for 16. Food was fantastic, in fact it was the best Curry & Naan bread I've ever had.

Service was faultless, without any issues and even splitting the bill was fairly easy.

Next time I'm in the area, I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank seanpirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Only Place to eat curry in South Cheshire”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

If you love great curry and impeccable service, why would you eat anywhere else. This is probably the best Bangladeshi/ Indian restaurant in South Cheshire. Do your tastebuds a favour and try it out as a matter of urgency.....Enjoy readers :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank A66M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good food and a nice atmosphere. Staff very attentive and restaurant spotlessly clean.

Not the cheapest Indian I've been to and menu fairly limited but excellent food particularly the mixed starter.

Would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPUDDDDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ginger also viewed

 
Middlewich, Cheshire
 

Been to Blue Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing