We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Middlewich
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Middlewich
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The travelodge is very easy ti find being on our route to North Wales. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable.There is an excellent Pub the Salt Cellar opposite which is ideal for food and saves driving into town.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms available if you have mobility problems obviously best booked in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

This site has been completely refurbished since our last visit . A shame they can't silence the loose manhole in the adjacent road but our easy access room was comfortable and all we needed for a few nights

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night although had booked room for 2 nights we couldn't make Friday. Phoned them to let them know as they would of let room out if we hadn't showed. Natasha the recetionist was so friendly and checked us in Friday so we could collect key on arrival Saturday morning. Lovely fresh modern room, very roomy with very comfortable king bed. Fresh towels and shower and bath (bath was a godsend after a very wet and muddy Carfest) Tea/Coffee provided in room. Best travelodge I have stayed in, only negative was the entrance which could be better signposted.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here whilst attending festival at nearby Oulton Park, had two rooms and was very impressed with how well this chain hotel had been improved - had stayed same time last year and rooms were a little tired....

Both rooms were on ground floor, clean, freshly decorated and newly furnished. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Beds clean and comfy, with everyone having two good nights sleep. There is some road noise, but nothing drastic.

The site is on the edge of middlewich and there is a subway and Starbucks on site which make for easy breakfast options.

This is not a destination hotel, but provides a friendly stopping point in a well known chain hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a three night stay. Booked here to attend Carfest at Oulton Park. Very clean and spacious room. Bed large and comfy. I think it might have recently been refurbished. Friendly service. Starbucks on site and pub across the road

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 181SSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I recently had cause to stay at this Travelodge and was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel had recently been refurbished. All the rooms were clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. The HGVs passing were simply an urban lullaby and didnt cause any trouble to my sleep. The receptionist (Mesiah?) was lovely and welcoming. Extremely pleasant young lady. Cant wait for my next business trip.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Was greeted on reception by a very charming brunette (misha micha mischa??? Unsure of the spelling) who welcomed me with open arms. Fab! Went into my room with average expectations and was pleasently surprised. Bed was absolutely amazing, didnt want to get out of it! Will 100% return

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlewich
13.6 mi away
Travelodge Altrincham Central
1 mi away
The Sandhurst
The Sandhurst
#2 of 2 in Middlewich
242 reviews
5.3 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
11.7 mi away
Travelodge Stoke Talke
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Middlewich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Middlewich

Address: Holmes Chapel Road, Middlewich CW10 0JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Middlewich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Middlewich
Price Range: $48 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Middlewich 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Middlewich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Middlewich Hotel Middlewich
Travel Lodge Middlewich
Middlewich Travelodge
Middlewich Travel Lodge
Travelodge Middlewich Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing