We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely farmhouse B&B and fantastic hospitality.”
Review of Bridge Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bridge Farm B&B
Reviewed October 28, 2012

MY wife and I stayed at Bridge Farm to take advantage of the last of the Autumn sun and go ride our bikes round the lanes of Cheshire. We arrived a tad early and were greeted warmly, shown around and were presented with a warming mug of tea each - a lovely start to a very cold day. We went riding and got back mid afternoon and safely locked up our bikes and made use of the quirky but very comfortable room. In the evening we walked to Goostry, dodging the tractors pulling huge carts of potatoes, and had a fantastic meal and a few pints at the Crown. We walked back and needed a torch every now and then even with the full moon to retire to a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was varied and really tasty - especially the local produce. We had a great stay and I made a new friend who will keep you busy for ages!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryDryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our grandson, specifically because the stunning telescope, which we went to see the following day, is adjacent to the farmhouse and is visible from the landing windows and grounds.
As it happens, Anne and her family could not have done more to make our visit most memorable. We were given beautiful, immaculate bedrooms with plentiful supplies of towels, flannels, toiletries, tea, coffee, chocolate-making facilities in both rooms, biscuits and fresh milk. We even had complimentary bottles of water provided in the guests' fridge. There are also flat-screen TVs and free Internet access in the bedrooms.
The breakfasts are magnificent with everything you could possibly wish for from porridge to black pudding and filter coffee.
Suggestions were made as to where we might eat our evening meal and we were pleased with the Egerton Arms at Chelford.
Anne went out of her way to ensure that our grandson, who has never previously stayed in his own room, was happy with the arrangements.
We will most definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

A lovely old farm house full of character - we were given a very warm welcome on this busy working farm. There were lots of extras offered free - fresh fruit, chocolate biscuits, bottled water, and the breakfast was particularly good. I especially enjoyed the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Anne was very helpful suggesting a couple of good local pubs for evening meal at a reasonable price and the best garage for petrol.

If you are out late at night a torch would be helpful to see you across the cobbled farmyard to the front door.

I would thoroughly recommend Bridge Farm.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola_Aylesbury_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

A very homely, quaint farmhouse - we stayed here after attending a wedding reception in the local vicinity. The owner, Anne was very friendly and welcoming - she offered us a free room upgrade on arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable (very comfortable mattress!), complete with a pristine en-suite. Free Wi-Fi available. Complimentary hot drinks and biscuits were available in the room, as well as complimentary bottles of water from the dining room. A working farm, the grounds overlook Jodrell Bank and its infamous Lovell telescope. Breakfast was VERY hearty, with plenty on offer of home-grown produce. Dogs are allowed but by prior arrangement. Highly recommended to anyone staying in and/or around Holmes Chapel, Cheshire.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravellingfosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Chapel
3.0 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
2.8 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
8.0 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Moss Farm
Moss Farm
#1 of 14 in Knutsford
217 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Dog Over Peover
The Dog Over Peover
#4 of 14 in Knutsford
268 reviews
3.5 mi away
Moss Wood
Moss Wood
#5 of 14 in Knutsford
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Farm B&B

Address: Bridge Farm Blackden, Holmes Chapel CW4 8BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Holmes Chapel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Holmes Chapel
Price Range: $92 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridge Farm B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bridge Farm our 400 year old farmhouse set in peaceful Cheshire countryside. We have lived here for 25 years and take great pride in the Bed and Breakfast accommodation we offer. Set away from the road in lush fields it makes the perfect place to get away and relax. Enjoy our award winning breakfasts and attractive rooms. Marvel at the famous Jodrell Bank Radio Telescope set in the fields behind the farm. Nearby are many attractions, National Trust properties, quiet villages, quality pubs, great walking and stylish shops, all just 3 miles from the M6, J18. At our recent Quality in Tourism inspection we were thrilled to have our hard work acknowledged with a Silver award to add to our 4-Star Grading plus a Breakfast Award recognising our quality local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bridge Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Farm B&B Holmes Chapel, England - Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing