We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband Visit here often when we come to see family, always nice, the staff are always so friendly and helpful. its nice and relaxed never had a bad stay would recommend this place to anyone, well done guys will be up again soon

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Here at the Premier Inn Handforth we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience.I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the team and look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards Premier Inn Handforth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 328 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very spacious and comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff, great location for airport. Very pleased with this hotel. It is very good value for money. We usually stay at the premier inn at heald green before going away but this is better!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -80-J-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards Premier Inn Handforth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

be careful of the food next door but premier were fantastic the rooms were clean and tidy and everything needed for a short stopover the bathroom was very clean and tidy just disappointed by food next door


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cainpaul115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thankyou so much for your kind feedback about your stay at Premier Inn Handforth, I am really sorry to hear about your experience in our joining restaurant next door, I will pass on your comments to the restaurant manager in hope that this will not happen again in the future.
Kind Regards Premier Inn Hanforth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times when flying from Manchester. It is about 5 miles from the airport, but we have chosen this hotel, due to the excellent restaurant next to it. The hotel is clean and comfortable and ideal for an overnight stay. The Reception staff were also excellent. Please note, however, there is no lift in this hotel, so people with mobility issues would need a ground floor room. Will no doubt stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future when flying from Manchester Airport.
Kind regards Premier Inn Handforth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly whilst working in the area and during social visits, I could not recommend a better hotel, rooms are spacious and comfy, pub next door serves fantastic food. Many thanks to Victoria and Charlotte who were great during my stay. Looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwenPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and I will most certainly pass on your comments to Victoria ,Charlotte and the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards Premier Inn Handforth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had a very pleasant 5 night stay at Handforth Premier Inn. The room was clean and functional. The restaurant next door is very good.
The staff at Premier Inn were excellent and very friendly, particularly Natalie who was delightful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Here at the Premier Inn Handforth, we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to Natalie and the team we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards Premier Inn Handforth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Can highly recommend this hotel. Staff were fantastic - I think they were called Victoria and John - professional, friendly and very welcoming. We did not stay for the breakfast, but my sister and her family did, who said it was fantastic. May sound expensive, but it is not for what you get!!! Rooms very comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 547Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Here at the Premier Inn Handforth, we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to Victoria and the team we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards Premier Inn Handforth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#2 of 5 in Wilmslow
177 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel

Address: 30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range: $60 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of both worlds - relax in the tranquility of village life before heading into the big city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Handforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing