We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yet another great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel

Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“yet another great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Not much to say about premier Inn hotels any more. They are all good, you know what you are going to get. They are all clean, comfortable and have everything you need for a good nights kip. As always, the staff are very welcoming and friendly. And this one is no exception. I think this one has been refurbed too, So now Premier Inn is always our first choice when we go anywhere where we will need an hotel. They really have got it right and the price is always good, in fact this one cost us £29 for the night and only a couple opf minutes from the airport too. Cant moan at that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for writing review for us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed your comments to staff in hotel and restaurant.

We always welcome our guests with smile and look after them to best of our abilities.
Our best rates are always available on premier inn website.

We look forward to welcome you in future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    90
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
88
95
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We came to handforth for not only a family wedding but to meet family that I had never met before. The whole experience was made wonderful as the staff were very helpful, nice and any problems we had were soon sorted out. I recommend handforth to anyone, the rooms are clean, food is very nice and staff very helpful.

Thankyou to Fiona and the other members of staff who looked after us.
We will use you again when we come to manchester again, once again thankyou.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
I want to thank you for your feedback and happy that you have enjoyed your stay at handforth. I have passed on your comments to staff at handforth and they are all grateful for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you in future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff at Handforth Premier Inn were all courteous friendly and gave a genuine feeling of warmth. We could not fault the room for comfort. In particular I would commend the young man who served us at breakfast. Not only was he extremely friendly and helpful generally he made a special effort to assist a couple of less able guests who arrived. He had made the effort top remember the preferences of returning guests and he made sure everyone was served well. This is genuinely high quality service and I have been in far more expensive establishments that do far less well. I can thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn

Room Tip: Upstairs rear of building rooms are very quiet and get no noise from the car park or the pub next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HomingPigeon49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The title says it all, yet again we had a reason to go to Manchester, there was a new face to greet us, and greet us she did, Natalie 2 was as welcoming as were her predesessors, she was very friendly and helpfull, she helped me solve a rather tricky sat nav problem, thank you Natalie 2, the next day Victoria (Don't let them bully you) helped us get to an important appointment, we would not have made it on time without her help. thank you Victoria, we also met Ffiona, who like her co wortkers was very welcoming and friendly, our disabled room was always clean and fresh when we returned every afternoon, these ladies are a credit to the company, very friendly helpful and professional,they made our stay in Handforth, thank you all, see you in October/November.

Room Tip: If you need a disabled room book online to get the best price, then ring the hotel reception to con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DustyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
45Manager, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you very much mr and mrs humphreys for your kind remarks about the staff and our establishment. All team are very thankful for your comments and looking forward to welcome you again next month.

I have passed your comments to our housekeeping team and they are very pleased that you found your room clean and spotless during your stay.

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Quick and easy to book, in a good location away from the airport approach path and ample parking.
The staff are lovely too - helpful and cheerful.
Bedding was all synthetic (yay! We are both allergic to feathers...) and the bed was very comfortable. Nice little pub-grub restaurant next door for a quick bite before bed... and a short trip to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kew_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

ALL of the staff are very friendly, helpful, and polite. In fact, they are the some of the most attentive staff I have come across at any hotel I have stayed at across the world! The hotel room was clean, large, and quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Food in the Bull's Head pub, which is connected to the hotel is good and fairly priced. The breakfast, for about £8.50 (unlimited a la carte), was excellent. I would definitely stay here again. Plenty of free parking outside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sigosling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I had trouble in finding the hotel with my GPS (tomtom) but the reception staff member was a star in directing me to the hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Paid £3 for 24 hrs use of WiFI value for money. Shame about the TV it had only 6 or 7 channels. I enjoyed the shower and the bathroom was spotless.

Room Tip: Check the address and / or map before travelling to the hotel. GPS can lead you far away from the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Address: 30 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of both worlds - relax in the tranquility of village life before heading into the big city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Handforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing