We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time visit didn't disappoint”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Giuliano

Giuliano
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Giuliano is a family-run Italian restaurant located close to Wilmslow in Cheshire, offering a wide range of authentic Italian dishes, a warm welcome and a great atmosphere.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Second time visit didn't disappoint”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I dined at Giuliano with a friend last month and was keen to go back for a second visit as the food was delicious. Both times we have not been disappointed. The staff are keen to get you drinks but are happy to wait until you've chosen your food. You don't have to wait too long for the food but long enough to know it's being prepared freshly. There is a good wine selection too. Haven't had dessert - the thought of a dessert trolley doesn't appeal although some did look very good. I'm certain I'll go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayakgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    61
    31
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
wilmslow
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I have recently been on our third visit to the Giuliano which was recommended by my daughter who has been on numerous occasions and is going again with friends tonight.
On each visit the staff have alway's given us a lovely welcome and the service has been great throughout.
To date we have tried quite a few dishes which have been delicious. I love the tasty king prawns on the toasted italian bread followed by the fillet steak and porcini mushrooms. My daughter had the chicken in a dijon mustard cream sauce with the butter and sage gnocchi.
I had a taster of the chicken dish and will be ordering the same on my next visit.
Leave some room for the lovely desserts.
Very pleased to have a lovely Italian restaurant with a nice atmosphere near to home.
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berniexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have been here three or four times since they opened, the food is always really tasty good sized portions, front of house staff are well trained and friendly, I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnt4210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian in the heart of Handforth!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited Giuliano today for lunch as they have a set menu for £7.95 per person, there were several pizza & pasta dishes on the menu but enough choice to suit everybody.

The service was great, waiters attentive & polite at all times. Courses weren't rushed and the ambience was relaxed.

We had ravioli ala toscana & penne all'arabiatta; the white wine sauce accompanying the ravioli was stunning! Very generous portion sizes too, with a side order of garlic bread with cheese, a glass of chardonnay & pint of orange juice the bill totalled £19.85, very reasonable.

Would recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
139 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We are regular customers here and the food is always of a high standard as is the service. Such a welcome addition to Handforth.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ddi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuliano also viewed

Handforth, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 
Handforth, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Giuliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing