We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR FAVOURITE PLACE”
Review of Dilshad

Dilshad
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“OUR FAVOURITE PLACE”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My Wife and i love this restaurant to bits, so much so the the manager keeps our table in the corner free on Saturday nights, we dony even need the menu as he chooses are meals as he knows what we like. We come nearly ever Saturday night and can see us going anywhere else again. Its my birthday soon i we usually go to a high end hotel etc but this year we will be in the dilshad !!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    30
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tuesdays”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great Food great staff went with a few friends on my way though handforth,

I would highly reccomend to all family, friends and couples who want to have a great meal on a great night out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanSickHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great deal on a Tuesday!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

They have a great deal here on a tuesday where you get 3 courses for 10.95. The food is lovely and the portions are a perfect size. The best thing is you gt to choose pretty much anything from the menu rather than been limited to a few dishes. Don't be put off by the exterior - it is worth a visit

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahinwilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, service and immaculately clean”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The owner of this restaurant used to own my local Indian restaurant. It has taken me 5 years to find him again. I visited this restaurant with my family on 4/9/12, as soon as I walked into the place the owner recognised me and remebered my favorite order after all that time. I was amazed, he was so pleased to see us.
The Tuesday night offer for £9.95 is the best offer I have ever had. Usual chutneys and popadoms to start, a choice of starter to the value of £5.95 off the menu, choice of Main to the value of £9.95 off the menu and a coffee.
The owner is happy to advise you of a dish to suit your pallat and offers to change your meal if you are not happy with his suggestion. My choice was tandoori lamb chops and garlic chicken with pilau rice, it was fantastic and I enjoyed every bit of it. I will definately visit again now I have found the Dilshad that I have known and loved for years.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldhamsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian around”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Lovely tasting Indian food,tried lots of different Indian restaurants & takeaways this is the best.Even the takeaways are up to restaurant standard.Special offer on Tuesday evenings,brilliant price.Always very friendly & welcoming.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dilshad also viewed

Handforth, Cheshire
 

Been to Dilshad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing