We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal on a Tuesday!”
Review of Dilshad

Dilshad
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great deal on a Tuesday!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

They have a great deal here on a tuesday where you get 3 courses for 10.95. The food is lovely and the portions are a perfect size. The best thing is you gt to choose pretty much anything from the menu rather than been limited to a few dishes. Don't be put off by the exterior - it is worth a visit

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahinwilmslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    30
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oldham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, service and immaculately clean”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The owner of this restaurant used to own my local Indian restaurant. It has taken me 5 years to find him again. I visited this restaurant with my family on 4/9/12, as soon as I walked into the place the owner recognised me and remebered my favorite order after all that time. I was amazed, he was so pleased to see us.
The Tuesday night offer for £9.95 is the best offer I have ever had. Usual chutneys and popadoms to start, a choice of starter to the value of £5.95 off the menu, choice of Main to the value of £9.95 off the menu and a coffee.
The owner is happy to advise you of a dish to suit your pallat and offers to change your meal if you are not happy with his suggestion. My choice was tandoori lamb chops and garlic chicken with pilau rice, it was fantastic and I enjoyed every bit of it. I will definately visit again now I have found the Dilshad that I have known and loved for years.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldhamsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian around”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Lovely tasting Indian food,tried lots of different Indian restaurants & takeaways this is the best.Even the takeaways are up to restaurant standard.Special offer on Tuesday evenings,brilliant price.Always very friendly & welcoming.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quality and value first class”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Quickly becoming my favourite local restaurant. The special night on Tuesday can not be bettered. I enjoy the main courses especially and each meal is very individual. I can't recommend this place enough. Lovely atmosphere and staff. Make sure you reserve a table. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“The Very Best”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I shouldn't review this place as its getting busier each week and soon i wont be able to get in.
I have been going for over a year and have never had a bad meal or take away. The staff are so friendly its like dining with friends. The lamb Chops special is the the tastiest dish i have had in an Indian Restaurant. I thought it would take a lot to say this but this place is better than the Old Hilal that was near by and that was good. Dont waste your time in the Curry Mile come here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dilshad also viewed

Handforth, Cheshire
 
Handforth, Cheshire
 

Been to Dilshad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing