We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and value first class”
Review of Dilshad

Dilshad
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quality and value first class”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Quickly becoming my favourite local restaurant. The special night on Tuesday can not be bettered. I enjoy the main courses especially and each meal is very individual. I can't recommend this place enough. Lovely atmosphere and staff. Make sure you reserve a table. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    30
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
209 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“The Very Best”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I shouldn't review this place as its getting busier each week and soon i wont be able to get in.
I have been going for over a year and have never had a bad meal or take away. The staff are so friendly its like dining with friends. The lamb Chops special is the the tastiest dish i have had in an Indian Restaurant. I thought it would take a lot to say this but this place is better than the Old Hilal that was near by and that was good. Dont waste your time in the Curry Mile come here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We eat here all the time. Can never fault the food it is always to an amazing standard. The staff always remember us and our names and are super polite, friendly and helpful. Can recommended this restaurant to sit in or as a take out any time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelAdvisor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Forget surroundings”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Wonderful food and service. Clean and contempory inside. Surroundings not superb.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JonBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Our favourite Indian restaurant”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We visit this fab Indian restaurant very regularly, and just love it. The food is always excellent and well presented. The service is always first class, and the staff always helpful, attentive & courteous. They also offer a take away service, and the food is equally as good. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough-just go!! You will not be disappointed!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JPW753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dilshad also viewed

Handforth, Cheshire
 

Been to Dilshad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing