We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spa break with friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great spa break with friends!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was booked by friends for my hen party. There were 16 of us who were staying for a bit of a pamper,themed evening with buffet style meal. On arriving I was unsure about the hotel from first glance as it isn't the most attractive looking hotel, however i was impressed by the hotel interior as it is very stylish. The reception staff were very helpful and our party had no problems checking in. It was booked through spa breaks.com which had a package price for a treatment each and use of the spa facilities including the themed Motown evening buffet bed and breakfast.
In terms of value or money I can't complain. The spa is nice, I wouldn't say lovely but it has the basics. If you were coming for just use of the spa facilities then it's just nice. I would just advise you bring a robe with you as you have to walk outside the hotel to a separate building to get in the spa.
The hotel rooms were lovely and clean,nobody from our party had any complaints about the rooms. The venue room was tastefully decorated and the buffet and entertainment was great. I really enjoyed staying over at the hallmark for my hen party, it was great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    393
    322
    177
    157
See reviews for
231
560
37
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here with 5 friends for a bit of a pamper. We all had treatment, nails massages etc and a lovely swim and sauna. After treatments we were offered tapas, which we all enjoyed. At night time we all enjoyed a lovely 3 course dinner and drinks. Our rooms were lovely, the staff were helpful and we had all had a excellent chill out! Breakfast also delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here night before flying out for honeymoon. I booked this as a secret hotel. Had a great price & I noted we were on honeymoon. Easy to find, sat nav & signage. Plenty of parking. Check in was easy. We noted red sparkle hearts on our room key & found we had been upgraded to a suite & had a card & chocolates in the room! The room was spacious & very clean, had to call for more t-bags but were there within minutes. Restaurant was lovely & the food brilliant, very well presented also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily-hfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

There are never enough people at the front desk, every time I have to stay at this hotel checking in takes more than 15 minutes, this is because they never increase the number of staff behind the desk for busy periods. This is made even more infuriating as members of staff are wondering around not thinking to help.

The rooms do not have wifi despite all neighboring (and cheaper) hotels having so, neither do they have shaver charging sockets (is this medieval times?) and instead of nice duvets they have smelly blankets.

Last night I checked into this hotel (nothing else was available) waited 20 mins to get a key card, and when I went to my room it stank. The shower curtain was so smelly I felt sick, when nothing was done to remedy this I handed my keys back and refused to stay there.

Quite frankly i would have slept on a park bench than spent a night at the Hallmark, the manager of this place should be ashamed of him/her self.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Humperdinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Handforth hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

we stayed here the night before we went on holiday,the room was clean and spacious and the gymn was free to guests which, was also very well equipped.we had a meal in the hotel bistro which was also nice and good value,has we had an early morning flight we did not have any breakfast and has part of the package it included return taxis who was there on time both ways,i would definitly do the package again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ066099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My partner and I stayed here over night with the summer sizzler deal, a double room, 3 course meal and breakfast the next day included in the price. If you book treatments in the spa next door and pre-book you get 10% discount too !

I can honestly say I had no complaints. The hotel isn't an over the top luxury place but it is very clean, presentable and has a nice atmosphere. The staff are friendly and professional and the food is EXCELLENT ! I had the spicy soup, lamb and hallmark chocolate dessert and these were beautiful. My partner had the shellfish starter, lamb and chocolate dessert and loved them also.

There were a few noises in the night which sounded like hairdryers but I think they were aeroplanes, but it didn't disturb us. We had a problem with our T.V and before we'd returned from dinner it had been fixed :)

We used the gym which was well equipped and also had massages. I had a manicure and my partner had a revitalising foot treatment - we were very very happy with the treatments we received and would have them again 10 x over. 3 Days later my nails are still looking beautiful...

Over all a great overnight break, comfy beds, great food, lovely people and a very smooth stay. Would recommend this place to anyone !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed here as part of a spa package, we had a great weekend, room was spotless and more than adquate. the spa treatments where great and lesuire facilities. We had evening meal here and it was excellant, with plenty of cholice and all the meals where presented beautiful (la carte).
All 6 of us where impressed and have booked to go back in december with more friends. would definatley recomend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worthi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
5.6 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 118 in Manchester
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
2.5 mi away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#66 of 118 in Manchester
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Manchester

Property: Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Address: Stanley Road, Handforth SK9 3LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within beautiful leafy grounds, the Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport is a comfortable, well presented four star property with a great selection of facilities for their guests. Boutique style decoration, relaxing public areas and well appointed rooms. Guest can enjoy use of the health club and spa and complimentary car parking during their stay. The Hallmark Hotel Manchester Airport is also a popular venue for party nights, themed nights, celebrations, meetings and weddings. The hotel has 88 comfortable bedrooms including eight family bedrooms and free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Hotel Handforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing