We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Christmas!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The family decided to have a stress free Christmas where we could all enjoy being waited on so we chose the Pinewood. We are so happy we did, with pre drinks in the relaxed but festive bar, before we were shown to our table by the lovely staff. The 5 course Christmas meal was exceptional and worth every penny. A lovely restaurant with great service where nothing was too much for the staff. The decor was also great and very festive. An overall fantastic Christmas day thanks to the pinewood and the fantastic staff. Will definately be doing the same next year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwalker1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    217
    86
    27
    17
See reviews for
146
273
36
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Brilliant afternoon, just like it was the previous year. The staff are helpful & friendly & nothing is too much trouble (amazing considering they are giving up their Christmas to make other people's enjoyable!). The food as always was absolutely delicious, of course the added bonus is not having to wade through a mountain of washing up at the end of the day. There were lots of large groups of people there but the quality of the food still remained exceptional. I would encourage anybody considering having their next Christmas away from the stresses of their own kitchen to book a table at this welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

What a treat for me and my family to have Christmas dinner at The Pinewood this year. The food was absolutely delicious and it was such a pleasure to let someone else take the strain of preparing a turkey with all the trimmings!

The mood was fun and festive and the staff really pulled together, particularly our friendly waitress (young blonde girl, didn't catch her name). She and all the staff were pleasant and courteous and seemed to be really getting into the Christmas spirit. :)

I have never stayed at The Pinewood but can confirm that it is a good place for a great meal, and they seem well able to cope with large numbers of diners. Me and my family look forward to eating there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munchienoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We attended our sailing club annual ball at The Pinewood - the food was lovely and it was a great venue. Lots of free parking and very welcoming and helpful staff. The room was lovely with a view over the garden and we had a very good night's sleep. We were on the last minute for breakfast, but nothing was too much trouble and we were made very welcome; once again the food was great - a proper full English and lots of choice. There had been a mix up the evening before with somebody taking my partner's jacket by mistake, but the hotel staff were incredibly helpful in assisting us to sort this out. All in all it was a 10/10 experience - thanks very much for helping to make it a really great occasion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Upon arrival, there was plenty of parking and I was warmly welcomed by Kirsty, the receptionist. I was speedily checked into my room, which was spacious and warm. My accommodation was clean and smelled fresh. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janhealyrichard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in a double room which we booked on laterooms.com at a very reasonable £59 for two people. I wasn't expecting too much for the price but found a really great hotel which I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

The reception area is smart and welcoming, our room was compact but very clean and comfortable with a nice view of the garden. Breakfast was fabulous, with a good selection of hot and cold food. Overall service was excellent.

The journey into central manchester was tedious simply due to the volume of traffic but if you're not in a hurry this is a great, budget option which is far better value for money that the array of so called 'budget' hotels on offer closer to the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Staff very welcoming when I arrived, very friendly and helpful.
Room on first glance very nice , comfortable , warm but on closer viewing It was not as clean as it should of been, when getting out the shower I felt a pinch on my foot and realised I had a small cut from crack in floor. I also found a sultanta pushed into corner of sink.
I ordered food from bar on evening of stay I had ordered cheese and pickle sandwich and prawn Marie rose sandwich but then had to choose another cause at last minute waiter realised no prawns, I took these to my room carrying my bag , paper , two plates of sandwiches was not asked if I need help but never mind I thought. But as I went to eat sandwiches I could see the tuna sandwich was on plate which was full of some sort of oil it was everywhere when I looked at my self I could then see it was all over my new jumper I had bought to come away with too I smelt of strong olive oil hope it does not stain. I could not eat this at all, but cheese one was ok crisps very hard though bread a little dry but it was edible.
The night it's self would of been great only for noises from room above loud tv next door which kept me awake most of night.
Shame really cause it was a lovely looking hotel and everything was great til these things happened.

Room Tip: My room was lovely only if they repair crack in floor , room 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jones1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Scott_Pinewood, Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your overall feedback regards to your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Pinewood on Wilmslow.

I will be discussing your areas of concern with the relevant Departmental Managers making sure that we develop our product and offering moving forward. I do hope that the small cut on your foot from the tile on the bathroom floor has not caused you to much discomfort, this area will be addressed immediately by my Maintenance Manager.

I do receive many positive comments regards to the overall service and product that we offer however I do take negative feedback very seriously and act accordingly ensuring that other guests do not experience the same issues as you have done.

I do apologise for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

John Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.9 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
96 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Address: 180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3LF, England (Formerly Pinewood Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our well appointed and stylishly furnished bedrooms will more than satisfy your requirements. With comfortable beds and fluffy duvets, Freeview TV and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel we have everything you need for a great stay. A choice of room types, dining options and impressive gardens completes the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinewood On Wilmslow Hotel Handforth
Menzies Pinewood Manchester
Hotel Menzies Pinewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing