We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Not exciting - I was the only person in the restaurant between 7pm and 7.30pm - was disappointed with the Rib Eye Steak on the A la Carte menu - was tough and grissely - accommodation fine - was given a twin room when the booking form from BCD showed they had booked a double

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normsky2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 797 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is the first time that I have ever really wanted to give feedback on a hotel but this one is special.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone (and I'm very choosey).
Rooms spotlessly clean and well decorated.
The food in the resturant is excellent, made even better by our waiter. What a little star he his. Just a great shame I cannot pronounce his name.
We stayed here on our return trip from Spain and will use this as our "overnighter" in future.
All the staff are very friendly and efficient and can not do enough for you.
Please, if any one is indoubt about the Pinewood, book this hotel with confidence, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed here twice this month and both times been thoroughly impressed by staff service. First time there was a problem with my booking, caused by agent, receptionist was excellent checked me in and said she would sought it on my behalf. Second time asked to amend reservation at check in, again no issue. This place really is a pleasant place to stay and very quiet so assured of good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alimil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here for one night 28/12/11 before our flight to Orlando,three adults,b&b,free shuttle to and from Manchester Airport and 15 days parking.I would highly recommend this superb hotel,the service is excellent,their chef came in an hour early so we could have a cooked breakfast,Thankyou again to all the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bello53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife & I had cause to use this hotel as we were attending a house party in the vicinty. We were impressed by the overhaul cleanliness of the whole hotel & the friendliness & efficiency of the staff.Whilst we didn't have a evening meal, the menu appeared variable & reasonably priced. Our room was spotless & very comfortable. The area has many areas of interest within a few miles & is ideally situated for the airport. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I have passed by this Hotel many times not realising what a great place it is. The car park is huge and the Hotel is very comfortable and well furnished and sits in it's own extensive grounds. Lovely gardens and places to sit out for an Al Fresco drink. We dined in the restaurant,the meal was excellent, great menu, great service and friendly staff. It's close to Handforth railway station and Manchester Airport and it's only about 20 minutes to the Centre of Manchester. A hidden Gem.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here with freinds before flying to the U.S.A. We had a fantastic evening meal in the beautifull restuarant then had a relaxing drink in the lounge bar before going to bed. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable.We had a lovely buffet breakfast in the morning and then we were picked up by taxi and taken to the airport.On return we were picked up again and taken back to the hotel to pick up our cars. The whole deal only cost us £109 per room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordonstmungos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Handforth
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
0.9 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#2 of 5 in Wilmslow
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

Address: 180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth SK9 3LF, England (Formerly Pinewood Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Handforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Handforth
Price Range: $67 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our well appointed and stylishly furnished bedrooms will more than satisfy your requirements. With comfortable beds and fluffy duvets, Freeview TV and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel we have everything you need for a great stay. A choice of room types, dining options and impressive gardens completes the picture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pinewood On Wilmslow Hotel Handforth
Menzies Pinewood Manchester
Hotel Menzies Pinewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing