We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Frankie & Benny's

Frankie & Benny's
Ranked #50 of 130 Restaurants in Ellesmere Port
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Not been here before as I dont usually like this kind of restaurant, I honestly could not fault a thing, absolutely fantastic!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cymro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    134
    97
    64
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amlwch
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent value for money , very good service, good location very close to chester centre. Advisable to either book table or turn up early as it does get very busy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Great food as always”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Visited here after going shopping at cheshire oaks, well worth a visit with great customer service and easy parking.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really friendly.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went shopping and wanted a quick bite to eat, really nice helpful staff, picked off the lunch menu, great tasting burger, my husband had the spicy chicken wrap "loved it", great value. Our first visit but not our last, thanks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“nothing unusual”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nandos was shut for refurbishment!
Had to go to Frankie and Bennys, Cheshire Oaks.
Service slow as usual, garlic cheesy pizza bread lovely as usual!
Haddock and chips - god only a small portion though.
Chicken Parmigiana - meant to be a herb crusted chicken breast!!! Was basically a breaded chicken breast, served with pasta, of which half was undercooked and still stuck together so inedible, cheese slice stuck on top. Chips were ok.
Pint of bud and a glass of rose both good.
We were refunded the meal price of the chicken without any issues and we also had a voucher from the app. Both made the meal better value as it wasn't the best.
Service never seems any better here. Food average. Ok for a quick tea with great garlic bread.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t2cps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie & Benny's also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing