We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the food is always very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastern Delight

Eastern Delight
Ranked #25 of 130 Restaurants in Ellesmere Port
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ellesmere Port
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the food is always very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

around 10 visits and the food has remained consistently good. If you were looking for any criticism it would be that waiting on staff aren't as engaging as they are with their more regular customers. I suppose that's human nature but it is something that could be worked on to make it a 5/5 experience

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Portred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    22
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We went last weekend to celebrate our sons 15th birthday. Luckily I had booked a table because the restaurant was full. All our meals were excellent and the staff were really friendly and the service was very quick even though they were so busy. Will definitely be back soon!!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireShiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peninsula”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

As it was ace food service and price the food was rubbery meaning lovely

Helpful?
3 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We ate here for a special birthday and the food was superb. When we entered the staff were friendly and we were waited on hand and foot which was great. When the food came all of table was impressed with the range on the menu and there were no taste complaints!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Day_tripper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good value chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

wide variety menu. food delicious. service excellent. seating can become a bit cramped sometimes when its busy. would recommend.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JudeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Delight also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Eastern Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing