We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good again”

Stanney Oaks Harvester
Ranked #34 of 140 Restaurants in Ellesmere Port
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At Harvester Stanney Oaks Harvester in Little Stanney food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Little Stanney, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Wolverham, Whitby and Stoak, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stopped again last night after some Xmas shopping.
Fast to the table, instant service by a very efficient young man who was pleasant and professional. Food was great again, bottomless soft drinks and all for £20 for 2.......brilliant value for money.
Very good again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hubz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Stanney Oaks Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you found Harvester Stanney Oaks a good place to eat, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible and we hope you will help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 433 of 491 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

on the 8th 0f november 11 of us went to the harvester, we traveled from hales hown, beddgelert,& sheffield.
when we did get oure table there was knives & forks missing,calling them knives & forks is a joke,
my starter was mushrooms in a batter + a garlic & herb dip,it came in what i would discribe as a wooden chinese steaming pot 6 inch across 6 mushrooms + the dib in the pot, the batter was soggy, as you tried to cut into the batter it broke .
as for my main meal i had chosen scampi & crackerjack prawn combo which was covered in batter so i could not tell the difference looking at them which was which .
my wife ordered a 8oz rump steak medium to well don it was over don nearly burnt to a crisp.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Stanney Oaks Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

We are very sorry to hear that the meal you had at Harvester Stanney Oaks was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Myself and three friends were working at the Wales Rally GB up on Deeside and were driving past this restaurant each time we travelled back to our hotel at Ellesmere Port. We called in on two occasions and were treated on both visits to excellent service good food and warm friendly atmosphere. the staff were friendly efficient and good humoured. and as stated above the food was typical harvester fayre good value, fresh and plenty of it.
Thanks to the Manager and his staff for a couple of very pleasant visits.

Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Stanney Oaks Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Harvester Stanney Oaks. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Went for a late lunch today (Sunday). It was very busy (a 20 minute wait for a table for 2) The salad bar was well stocked with lovely fresh food - plenty of choice. We both opted for a simple prawn cocktail starter which came pretty quickly but looked like it had just been thrown in the soup bowl it was served in. There was then quite a long wait for the main. This is when we realised the cutlery was filthy. We polished a knife on the serviette and it left deep black marks from the serated edge
My husband ordered a steak which looked like it was cooked as asked (med/rare) but was very chewy. As a consolation he was given a complimentary dessert. Not sure I'll rush back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 946SharonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Stanney Oaks Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

We are sorry that had disappointing visit to our Harvester Restaurant and we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Walked in with the missus to see a fair few empty tables all set up ready. We were stopped by a young lad, asked if we were looking to have some food. Said yes thanks. He then said there is a 25 minute wait for a table. I looked around and said 25 mins....
There's loads of tables.....
He said sorry that's the wait. We walked out and left. Thourghly shocked that he would rather turn away paying customers when there were ample tables to accommodate us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bigfriendly1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Stanney Oaks Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Harvester Stanney Oaks. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanney Oaks Harvester also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
New Brighton, Wirral
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Stanney Oaks Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing