We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hairy Goyza, good service and shopping centre atmosphere...”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cheshire oaks is the largest designer outlet in the uk, with over 145 stores in the village, and wagamama is the perfect place to have some tasty noodles whilst having a break from all that shopping. We offer asian food inspired by the flavours of japan
UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hairy Goyza, good service and shopping centre atmosphere...”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal out at Wagamama in Cheshire Oaks. I've been to one in London, and one in Manchester (at least 5 times) and always there is a great atmosphere and interesting restaurant. However, the one in Cheshire Oaks is slightly lacking in atmosphere. We ordered Duck Goyza and there was a human hair entangled within the filling. The waitress quickly dealt with the situation and took the cost off the bill. Despite this blip (which wasn't the end of the world) the waitresses were pleasant and on the ball. The main was lovely - ginger chicken udon noodles - and the new additions to the menu were good too! Easy and accessible after an unexpected shopping trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wirm2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    138
    34
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lancs. England
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my first experience of Wagamama but it certainly will not be my last. he food had the most fantastic clean and fresh taste. Not overly expensive for the quality of food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Expected more!!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Service quick-too quick!!!! Food bland. Pricey for what you get-restaurant price for Chinese take away standard food. However staff very friendly indeed and friendly atmosphere in general. Great for very quick bite to eat but don't expect anything more than this- not more romantic nights out or family celebrations-more of a quick bite if in rush to get to the movies.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheshirechick-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Was nice but prefer wok & go!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

tried this place a few weeks ago after people were raving about it

We got a table quickly which was good, the waitress on was new and couldnt really explain the menu to us, so we just went with safe 'noodle' dishes.

The food was nice, a bit average though and if you like wok & go, i think you'll prefer it there as its the same type of stuff!

boyfriend had pad thai and i had firecracker which was nice and spicy, just what I like :) noodles could have been better though

its worth trying and maybe other dishes are better, but for noodles i will stick to wok & go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mmm wagamama”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I am already biased as I love wagamama. The service was quick and friendly, the food is cooked fresh and is always yummy.

You have to accept that your starter might come before your main but that just adds to the fun!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meerkat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing