We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Carvery”
Review of Green Oak Farm

Green Oak Farm
Ranked #49 of 163 Restaurants in Ellesmere Port
Price range: $5 - $19
Description: Welcome to Green Oak Farm. We are located in Ellesmere Port. A great place to take the whole family, this Farmhouse Inn is friendly, welcoming and warm. You’ll be spoilt for choice when you look at the Green Oak Farm menus. Take your pick from hearty breakfasts, pub classics or a traditional carvery. Make sure you try our delicious homemade cakes too, all freshly baked in our restaurant. We also have our wide selection of ice creams for you to enjoy. Want to explore the local area, but not sure where to start? No problem. We have picked some great attractions you’ll find nearby: Rivacre Valley Country Park, Blue Planet Aquarium and Cheshire Oaks designer shopping outlet.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Green Oak Farm. We are located in Ellesmere Port. A great place to take the whole family, this Farmhouse Inn is friendly, welcoming and warm. You’ll be spoilt for choice when you look at the Green Oak Farm menus. Take your pick from hearty breakfasts, pub classics or a traditional carvery. Make sure you try our delicious homemade cakes too, all freshly baked in our restaurant. We also have our wide selection of ice creams for you to enjoy. Want to explore the local area, but not sure where to start? No problem. We have picked some great attractions you’ll find nearby: Rivacre Valley Country Park, Blue Planet Aquarium and Cheshire Oaks designer shopping outlet.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for an impromptu dinner on the way home from Wales. Packed to the rafters but food was good, customer service was spot on and was kept as clean as possible without interrupting us. Nice little pub/(big) carvery.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Davey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Green Oak Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there for a Carvery. Got seated by the time we got our drinks at the bar and returned to our table they had already seated someone else there. Staff are unprofessional and food is tasteless. Just go to Toby Carvery. Much nicer.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Green Oak Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Hollie B, your feedback is extremely disappointing, and I'd really like to speak to you to discuss it further. Please can you get in touch when you have a spare moment 5795@greeneking.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a family we enjoy coming to the green oak and all the staff and the management are brilliant.

Never had a bad meal yes cavery is brilliant and plenty to choice from menu.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Green Oak Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will always return to green oak farm time and time again, staff are always so lovely and caring, from the bar staff to the floor staff and the carvers on the carvery! I am never disappointed every time we come! Keep up the good work guys!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank L6249QUhelenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Green Oak Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the high rating, it's really appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't usually do carveries, I tend to find them low quality with bad gravy.

This is place is nothing like that! The meat was cooked properly and was so tender. The mash was creamy, veggies cooked well and the gravy actually tasted of gravy.

The staff were nice and personable including the guy who carves the meats.

It was also great that they have a full pub menu to cater for people who do not like roast dinners.

It is very easy to find being just off the M53.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank VivaCloaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Green Oak Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Oak Farm also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Green Oak Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing