We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and service as always!”

The Galley Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A local family run restaurant serving fresh home made food with a quirky modern twist, but we haven't forgot the classics! We serve breakfast every day 10 -11:30am Lunch Monday - Saturday 12-4:30pm Afternoon tea Everyday 12-4:30pm Dinner Monday - Saturday 5- 8:30pm and sunday lunch 12 -5pm every sunday (including a full normal menu)
Restaurant details
Description: A local family run restaurant serving fresh home made food with a quirky modern twist, but we haven't forgot the classics! We serve breakfast every day 10 -11:30am Lunch Monday - Saturday 12-4:30pm Afternoon tea Everyday 12-4:30pm Dinner Monday - Saturday 5- 8:30pm and sunday lunch 12 -5pm every sunday (including a full normal menu)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love coming to this place they can cater to any occasion we have celebrated birthdays, baby showers and family meals here and every bit of food has been perfect and really good value for money. Tom and the team are always polite and nothing’s ever to much of an ask will be back again soon Jess x

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jcbentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place steaks are too die for, also highly recommend the Sunday roasts, also love afternoon tea has the cakes and sandwiches fresh and so very tasty we go quite alot and the service is also excellent, if you are looking for 5star food and service this is the place

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank shelby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have eaten off the breakfast and dinner menus several times, great food and always great service. Would always recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JonT20192019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a bit obsessed by this place. I’ve had brunch here, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner here numerous times.

The food is amazing and that coupled with the friendly staff just makes me want to come back for more.

If you haven’t been you are missing out!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Philippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a fabulous restaurant not been before - the food and service was second to none . By far the best restaurant in Ellesmere Port . Will visit again soon .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Galley Restaurant also viewed

Childer Thornton, Ellesmere Port
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
Little Sutton, Ellesmere Port
 

Been to The Galley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing