We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the Bedt!”
Review of Passage to India

Passage to India
Ranked #4 of 193 Restaurants in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the Bedt!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Have been going to Passage for some time now and my goodness the food is simply superb, surroundings are excellent and the service is something to be proud of! Well done Passage to India, we are never disappointed. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Icegates1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    150
    51
    30
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“This is one of our favourite Indian restaurants.”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have tried every Indian restaurant in the Crewe/Nantwich/Alsager area, and this one is as good as any of them. Despite what anyone else may say, the meals that you get in any Indian restaurant these days are pretty good, which is more than you can say for when I was introduced to spicy food in the '60's. What really sets Passage to India apart is the restaurant itself, which is large, nicely laid out and clean. Although it is large, it has a lovely atmosphere, the service is friendly and the meals are very good. I would happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous every time.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We love coming here and because I know it's top notch I never worry about trying a new dish. The food is perfect and tailored to how 'hot' you like it if you ask. There is plenty of variety on the menu so you can never get bored and if you're not sure what you want then they are happy to recommend or explain the dishes you aren't familiar with. The staff are great and really attentive, nothing is too much trouble for them. I really enjoy coming here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HodsSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food with excellent service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food was amazing, a definate must try. Restaurant was really nice inside, clean and all staff were very friendly and welcoming. Best indian I have ever been too. Even when there was a mix up with the taxis the owner was kind enough to give us a lift back to our hotel. Couldnt of asked for any more. Will definately be going back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zack j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Words cannot describe the positive comments from my friends after visiting Passage to India.
From the moment we walked in we had fantastic service, we were greeted warmly and made to feel at home.
As some of my friends are not able to eat spicey food the chef made them meals that were outstanding, going out of their way to make sure everyone was included in enjoying a brilliant meal.
Passage is a modern clean restaurant that deserves high praise for all it achieves.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeraldineBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passage to India also viewed

 
Crewe, Cheshire
 
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to Passage to India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing