We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Passage to India

Passage to India
Ranked #5 of 187 Restaurants in Crewe
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

had a take away from here at the weekend. very busy restaurant. and phone constantly ringing off the hook.

i went based on good reviews so expected great things.

chicken pakoras, the batter was way too thick, not enjoyable

chicken tikka masalla, very rich. richer than any ive ever had before.

no mango chutney with poppadoms!?

it was nice inside the restaurant itself though

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    153
    53
    30
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Vast menu and great food”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The restaurant is on a main street near to Crewe station, inside it is smart and comfortable with very helpful staff.
We were a party of 20 , but this did not slow the service at all. The starters are really good, they were almost the size of main's in some restaurants. The mains were huge in size and also very tasty. The menu itself is has many speciality dishes and it was very difficult to choose from such a vast array, this is good thing as I will have to go back and explore more of the menu. All of our party enjoyed their meals and we will definately be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, clean Restaurant”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Enjoyed our meal but did not think that it was anything special, nice restaurant internally with good decoration, service was good and staff were polite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Indian food at its best!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Delicious food in a great atmosphere. The staff could not be more helpful, the restaurant is well fitted out and you don't feel packed in. If you like Indian food that's consistently good give this one a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bevanson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I would have to say that the meal I had here was one of the nicest Indian meals I have had, and that sentiment was shared by all at the table. I have eaten here only on 2 occasions but both included excellent quality food that I would gladly return to.

Helpful?
Thank martinjsmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passage to India also viewed

 
Leek, Staffordshire
 
Crewe, Cheshire
Leek, Staffordshire
 

Been to Passage to India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing