We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“curry not in a hurry” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Passage to India

Passage to India
Ranked #5 of 191 Restaurants in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“curry not in a hurry”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

having had both sit in and takeaway from this place I have to say that it is very overrated the service is terrible and the food overpriced and average in flavour. We waited 40 mins for the takeaway and when we got home the food was cold. The main problem however is the service, having your order interrupted by a finger being held up to you as a phone order comes in is just rude, at the table waiters were uninterested. Prices are on the high side too.

Helpful?
2 Thank cassiss
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    145
    51
    29
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If this was Carlsbergsit would probable be the best Indian in Crewe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

every time we visit PTI we have fantastic food in more than adequate portions served by friendly helpful waiters, would recommend this restaurant to anyone in Crewe or visiting

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“gastronomical extravaganza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

An excellent restaurant for any occasion, staff curtious & very friendly, food cooked to the highest standard, not rushed so can eat and talk at leisure, would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie1Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg did curry houses......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This place is fantastic! The food, service value for money, surroundings. If you want the best in the area then don't bother with anything else.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JNMCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“5 star +++++++++++++++++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I recently had a birthday party at this fabulous restaurant and I had more than first class service
Friends and colleagues were delighted with the excellent food which was wonderfully cooked and beautifully presented to an excellent standard. The service was just right, not rushed or too slow, which contributed to the brilliant atmosphere which helped create a very relaxed evening.

When the bill arrived everyone was amazed at the value and had expected to pay a lot more for their evening out.

Fabulous restrantant could not praise the owner and staff enough for making this night so special.

So if you too would like to be special go and try for your self and I am sure you wont be disappointed :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeraldineBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passage to India also viewed

 

Been to Passage to India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing