We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal with friends”

Farmhouse Beefeater
Ranked #20 of 187 Restaurants in Crewe
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beefeater opened their doors back in 1974, and were driven by a passion for glorious steak. Mouth-watering cuts at mouth-watering prices was their motto. Reassuringly nothing's changed, these things still drive them today and they always will. Beefeater believe in two things, a warm friendly welcome and serving incredible steak.
Longfield
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meal with friends”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were staying in the Premier Inn next door so met our friends here for an evening meal, food very good, waiter very helpful and friendly, good value. Breakfast next morning also very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kentlady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    132
    99
    69
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“family meal.. excellent”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

nothing but praise for this place, food excellent, staff brilliant especially eloise who was amazing with my grandchildren! there were 18 of us but food was fast piping hot and very tasty!
dessert amazing... all in all a very good experience and we will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12121874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So Poor never again”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been going to the farmhouse since it opened, but we visited yesterday and we won't be returning. We were seated to a table by a window which we had requested. When the waitress left us we looked at the table and it was disgusting hadn't been cleaned from the last customers. It was cleaned for us and an apology given.
Then the food came crispy mushrooms were soggy, my gammon came and was like leather so thin sure it wasn't a 10oz like described, husbands ultimate fish n chips had also deteriorated from our last visit.
Cannot believe how this restaurant has changed gone down hill not sure if the management has changed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuneCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“poor service, poor choice”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Sunday night meal, not a lot of choice, many meals not available from the menu, when it did come to the table, poor quality for the very high price, service was no better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Popped in here for a spot of lunch one sunny Sunday lunch .. The guy who served us was very attentive and extremely polite .. The food was good all 5 of us enjoyed our meal ... It is what it is no hidden surprises and each time we have been here the service has always been good .. I asked for the music to be turned down as we were sat under a speaker, this was done with no fuss, we were even offered a different table .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmhouse Beefeater also viewed

 

Been to Farmhouse Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing