We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choo Choo To Here ”
Review of Four Eagles

Four Eagles
Ranked #3 of 30 Quick Bites in Crewe
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had friends visiting from Manchester and the husband is interested in locomotives and was an avid “train spotter” in his early years so where better place to take them for a bite to eat (other than Crewe Station) than the “Four Eagles “ next door to Bomardier.
This Greene King venue is part of their “Hungry Horse” brand and has plenty of interesting facts regarding the home of the locomotive.
We visited on a Tuesday and it was quite quiet which was good as although we were not in a rush our food was served promptly.
I can thoroughly recommend the ‘All Day Breakfast’, however the extensive menu spoils you for choice and there is even a “Golden Years Menu” for those willing to admit they are over 60 where the prices are even cheaper.
The venue also has an area with a large screen for sporting fixtures and often hosts live music.
There is also an outdoor children’s play area and a large car park along with an electric charging station if you’re electric vehicle also needs a boost whilst your stomach is getting one inside!
The staff on our visit were friendly and the venue clean.
If you have already visited a Hungry Horse venue you will know what to expect but if you haven’t done so yet I can thoroughly recommend you pay one a visit, they even have special offers every day of the week.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank keefmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent food great service and fantastic atmosphere staff were helpful an friendly and facilities excellent

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank bostock72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped out for an early tea with hubby and grandson, pub was busy but service and food were excellent.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank ritbromfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Just ordered Lasagne x 2 one of which was asked for chips instead of salad. The charge for a children's size portion of chips was £2.99. We noticed a meal deal on the table which said chips and chicken strips £2.99 so we asked for chicken strips to be served with the chips the reply was it's too late and the charge will be another £2.99 . This was a customer service st its worse. We were served by Kim and the waitress was Chloe

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Walked in got greated by a young lady called tina and also served by tina she was very helpfully with everything and when ordered hot drink she brought it to my table and she also brought food out aswell she was very helpful definitely will be going again

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Eagles also viewed

 

Been to Four Eagles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing