We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, excellent value stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, excellent value stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Friend and I stayed here of a weekend, for two nights, in individual rooms. Both rooms excellent, good size, clean and well equipped to a good basic level. As we were both singles, the fact the beds were only standard doubles was not an issue but that would be the only gripe if we had been with our partners. Excellent bathrooms, Staff really helpful too. Location is a bit dull but if you want somewhere clean, comfortable and reliable to just rest up and sleep, you can't fault here.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor - balconies with rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galwaygirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear galwaygirl1963

Thank you for your review. It's great to see that your stay with us was a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Craig Pearmain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    114
    111
    31
    19
See reviews for
25
97
25
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed overnight for a business trip. Not normally the sort of place I would book but as it is so local to the office and I had a bad experience in another in the area it was a give it a go and see...
Well, I was very impressed. They had made a mistake with my booking but sorted it out efficiently and without problem, so Ii have no complaints at all. The staff were very friendly and well presented and explained all about the free breakfast and location. Due to the mix up with my booking I was given a velux-windowed room, which is the only thing I didnt like too much. It rained heavy the night I was there and the noise on the windows was deafening - so i wouldnt have one of these rooms through choice next time, especially if the forecast is rain! The rest of the room was actually pretty good. There were flaws with the room, the bins werent lined with bags and the shower wasnt perefectly clean but a rinse through soon sorted that, and I have had much worse. The towels and linen was clean, so I wouldnt complain. The room was spacious, wifi connection was good and it was well lit with a comfortable bed (which surprised me having seen it!) and the room had temperature control which was a bonus. The bathroom was, despite the shower needing a rinse, very nice. Well lit, good mirrors and ample space, with a great shower! I was also quite impressed with the free breakfast. As I am gluten free there was choice for me, which is rare, and the selection, although basic was fine. the only draw back with this place is that it is next to the 24hr macdonalds and it was quite noisy in the bar/lobby area, though not a peep inside the room thankfully. I would return if it was for business overnight stop again.

Room Tip: If its forecasted for rain/storms avoid the Velux rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty_katt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Kitty_katt2013

Thank you for your review.

I have noted your comments about the room cleanliness and have addressed these with the housekeeping team today. The velux windowed rooms are due to be refurbished at the end of the year and the these windows removed.

I do hope we can welcome you back in the future

Kind Regards
Craig Pearmain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on business for a few days over a couple of weeks.
Rooms brilliant, cosy clean no complaints there.
Breakfast bit of a let down, full English breakfast advertised. But no bacon sausages just did not seem right. otherwise sufficient for my needs.
one draw back is the noise of cars entering and leaving McDonalds. a 24 hour store so cars revving engines and blowing of horns until early hours of morning.

great location close to city centre.
Staff friendly and curtious.
Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear David D

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read about the noise from McDonald's, this review will be forewarded to the site manager to ensure that the noise is kept to a minimum at all times. I'm also so to read that you were misinformed about the breakfast being a Full English, the Express brand only offer a free Express Start Breakfast with only 3 hot items, these are sausages, scrambled eggs and beans

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is lovely with a modern bathroom, powerful shower a nice balcony and a spacious room. But our room overlooked the 24hr McDonald's in the car park. It was a Sunday night but still there were loud numptees beeping their horns and shouting way in to the night. Apparently the hotel management asked McD's to request their customers to be quiet but they aren't interested! If a company is that uncaring about people nearby who could well be their own customers then they do not deserve my future custom. So for me it is a reason to hate McDonalds!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Midlifecrisis2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Midlifecrisis2001

Tubal you for your review. I'm sorry to read that your stay was not a good one due to McDonald's visitors making noise. I will forward this review into the site manager so that she can speak to the team there to ensure they monitor the car park to try and stop the noise going forward

I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Kind Regards
Craig Pearmain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a single night over a bank holiday weekend.
Superb very modern, clean, well equipped rooms, better built and styled than you'd expect from a H.I. Express.
Breakfast was good with a selection of just sausages, beans and scrambled eggs, for full english, but you can revisit it as many times as you wish.
The continental selection was good if a little narrow. Good for Free though.
Check in and out were swift and parking sufficient if a little tight on space size for a larger car, access from car parking to the hotel is by a rear entrance, straight to reception.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your review. It's great to see that your stay with us was a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Craig Pearmain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and as every I'm very impressed with the customer service. The one person who stood out the most was the night porter Jamie. I like it here as it's close to Crewe centre and a large number of restaurants

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigPearmain, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crewe, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Chrissi F

Thank you for your review. It's great to see that Jamie stood out in his customer service. I will ensure a copy of the review is passed on to him
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
0.2 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
1.4 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Wychwood Park Hotel
Wychwood Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston
926 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#5 of 5 in Nantwich
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crewe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Crewe
Address: Macon Way, Crewe CW1 6DR, England (Formerly Hotel Crewe)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crewe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Crewe, is an exciting addition to Crewe and the Holiday Inn Express chain. Located just a few minutes walk from the rail station, the hotel is perfect for guests travelling on business or guests looking to explore the beautiful Cheshire countryside and its many attractions; historic houses such as Tatton Park and Arley Hall, castles such as Beeston and Peckforton or explore the nearby cities of Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ramada Crewe
Crewe Ramada
Holiday Inn Express Crewe England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing