We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

1 night stay at this travelodge. Clean and tidy, staff helpful. Coop and pub nearby. Lots of parking and close to the M6. I had a good nights sleep as it is in a quiet part of Crewe. I would stay here again, if in the area, great value to I paid £32.00.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Louisc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    52
    27
    7
    13
See reviews for
65
42
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Crewe Travel Lodge was a pleasant surprise when we got in the room. Nice light furnishings and decent, usable furniture, particularly the bed unit where there is a bedside table to put your phone, glasses etc. Very clean and welcoming. Would go again there. Good size desk/dressing table with good quality upholstered chair was also a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Spinninglizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Travelled with my son. Requested twin occupancy room. 1st room lock would not work, 2nd room had no couch or single bed. Only had a pull-out bed that was so hard and bumpy that I felt I would get more sleep on the floor. Not using Travelodge again if this is an "improvement."

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Crewe Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent stay at our Crewe hotel Stewart C. We expect our rooms to have fully functional and secure locks so it is regrettable to learn you found the lock to be broken. We do hope our guests have a comfortable night so we are sorry to learn you found our pull-out beds to be unsatisfactory on this occasion. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel manager so that they can look into this further. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Everyone knows what Travelodge is like and the hotel on Beswick Drive is your standard example but what you might not know is how great the location is - it's really easy to find with uncomplicated roads to reach it and 'lots' of free parking. The hotel is really close to the M6 (junctions 16 and 17 can both be reached quickly), Crewe and Alsager town centres are close but the best thing is this hotel is on the same complex as a Subway, a Chinese takeaway, a big co-op that was great for the bits we forgot to pack and two lovely, big, child friendly restaurant pubs (one on-site and one on the same road).

The hotel itself was clean, up to date, bath provided and tea/coffee facilities. We paid £32 online.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A jolly came up in Crewe at the last minute, so for the money this place was ideal on a budget for a place to crash overnight. Very good value.

There is not much to be said for the place itself as it was standard travelodge fare, basic and did what it said on the tin. However,the lad on reception was courteous and efficient(can't name him due to lack of a name badge),and the bed and pillows were very comfortable, easily on a par with much more expensive hotels. If this is the way forward for travelodge then well done to them.

The room itself was also very clean, and there was a small flat panel tv and tea/coffee making facilities.

It is a little out of the way for Crewe town centre(2 miles) and Nantwich(6 miles) so you will need a car or taxi. It isalso located next to the main accomodation for the university and there is a decent pub/restaurant next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plateglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
0.6 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,155 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Crewe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Crewe Hotel

Property: Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Address: Beswick Drive, Crewe CW1 5NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Crewe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Crewe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Crewe Hotel England
Travel Lodge Crewe
Crewe Travel Lodge
Crewe Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing