We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
312
160
39
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
312
160
39
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door beefeater restaurant stayed here attached beefeater alton towers meal deal clean rooms large tv no lift evening meal comfortable bed reception staff first floor quiet location excellent stay next morning restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 532 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Great room, hotel and good pub attached, however we found the room very hot so open3d a window to help us sleep...at 2am a conversation tool place outside our room for around 30 minutes and woke me and my wife up, we did our best to settle and keep the kids asleep...advised in the morning at check out and told others had raised a issue...advised to email but offered no refund or compensation

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sightseer18454467598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Crewe West hotel.

Sorry to see that you had problems during the night as your room was uncomfortably warm and you were woken by noise from other guests. It's also disappointing to see that when you made the hotel team aware, they didn't assist in resolving this. We can appreciate how frustrating this must have been and how this would have impacted on your time with us.

Please be assured that your feedback has been logged to the hotel management team. They will make sure that this is addressed with the hotel team. This will help us to make sure that rooms are kept as cool as possible for guests and that any disturbance is acknowledged and handled to the best to the teams ability. Although we can't completely control noise levels in the hotel, we will do what we can to help reduce disturbance moving forward.

Just so you know, not all of our hotels have air conditioning available. If you would like this facility, you can filter your search on your website when look for a hotel and this will show you where this is available. I hope this helps if you do look to stay with us again.

If you haven't done so already we would encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Team about this. You can give the team a call on 0333 003 0025 (option 1) line are open Monday to Friday 8:30am – 7pm, Saturday 9am-5pm, Sunday 10am-6pm. Alternatively, you can get in touch through our feedback form which can be found online under the 'Contact us' section of our website. The team will then be able to review this and respond to you via email.

Again, our apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Weve just stayed here and despite there being issues, Laura on reception was amazing and sorted them all out instantly and with a smile.

When we first arrived and checked in, we were given our room key, got to the room to find we didn't have enough beds and the room smelt mouldy so went back to reception, where Laura apologied, jumped straight up found us another room and made the extra beds for us herself.

Later we went to have a bath to find the plug didn't quite fit the hole correctly, so again back to Laura who went off and found us a new one and fitted it for us.

Considering she was still on reception at 11 o clock at night, it was a surprise to see her smiling at us when we checked out early the next morning.

Beds were nice and comfortable and the room was a good temperature.
TV was a good size and could be seen well from our bed and the kids.

We would definitely stay again.

The beefeater next door (accessed via adjoining door, no need to cross the court yard, as seen mentioned in a different review) was also good, nice selection of main meals and brilliant breakfast. We did the meal deal from the hotel £24.99 per person for 2 course dinner, drink and breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lomax80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

arrived late after going to a concert in Henley so I could catch a train the next morning. it is 5 minutes from the station. my room was colder than the inside of my freezer and the window was open. Shut the window and decided to make myself a hot coffee but couldn't open the plastic sachet the coffee came in so used almost all the milk to make a hot milky drink.

used the very nice duvet as a sleeping bag and wrapped it round me.

bed comfortable and slept well. no restaurant on site - had to cross the courtyard to get to Brewers Fare. good job it wasn't raining. Breakfast not up to standard baon/sausage/black pudding overcooked and think the egg was from a pigeon.

Shall try Best Western next time I need to catch a train from Crewe

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Carole U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Excellent welcome and service, very good night sleep and good food on the doorstep. Sarah on Reception catered for all our needs and the room was very clean, tidy and warm, everything you need from a hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Navigator42785719489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews