We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed one night and everything was fine. Lots of parking and very welcoming receptionist.
Room was excellent, very comfortable and really clean. Different receptionist on duty as I left and she was also very pleasant. The staff give the impression they really like their jobs and are genuinely concerned that their guests are content. Will stay again

Room Tip: Had a room overlooking the main roundabout and was not too bothered by noise. If it had been necess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thatcherrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreweWestPI, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear thatcherrock,

Thank you for your kind review. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
All of our team are very proud to work here and enjoy meeting all of our guests, both regular and new guests, so we are really pleased that this comes accross.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Kirsty
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    108
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
90
79
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We've stayed at this particular Premier Inn on a few occasions because of the price and because it's near to our son and his family. It's position is good - pleasant and not noisy. We have been very impressed with the warm reception on each occasion.. We haven't eaten here because we meet up with family so can't comment on the food. However, the bedroom and bathroom are always very clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable. I would be happy to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank MarlowSizzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreweWestPI, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear MarlowSizzler,

Thank you for your review following your stay.

I'm really glad you enjoy staying with us so often, we do take great pride in our lovely setting and keep our rooms up to the usual Premier Inn standard for all our guests to enjoy.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to visit your wonderful grandson and family.

Regards
Kirsty
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Probably best premier inn we have stayed in. Travelled with 2 children so in a family room. Staff were excellent throughout and the restaurant was exactly what we needed for dinner and breakfast. Lovely quiet site.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreweWestPI, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Nicola H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything you needed under one roof!

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future

Regards
Kirsty
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have stayed at this Premier Inn twice now, whilst in the area on business. The location is very nice - on the outskirts of Crewe (but only 10 mins from the railway station by taxi), with a nice garden and outside seating area where you can relax with a drink.

The hotel has been refurbished quite recently and therefore the decor is still fresh, and there are nice TVs in each room. If you do manage to have any infuence over the room you get, try to have one which overlooks the gardens/pond area, as the rooms on the otherside are closer to the road - which is very busy and rather noisy. You definitely do need the windows open as it is a bit stuffy - hence you will be wanting the quieter side of the hotel!

The staff are particularly friendly and helpful and you are made to feel very welcome. There are obviously a lot of regulars who saty here and it is clear they are remembered, which is a good sign.

The attached Beefeater is ok. There never seem to be quite enough staff on, and therefore service can be very slow (particularly if it is busy). The evening meals on both occasions were fine with the straightforward food cooked well, and the breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

I would stay here again. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the gardens/pond if you can for a quieter night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreweWestPI, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mis88,

Thank you for your lovely review, it's nice to see that you enjoy staying with us, as do so many other regular guests - it's always nice to welcome back a familiar face!

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Regards
Kirsty
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Currently writing this review still at the hotel. The road outside has a vehicle every 10 - 20 secs and with no air con the window has to be open. Even tried with the window shut but the poor quality windows do little to quiten the noise. Beefeater cost £52 for a family of 4 for the quality of food that you would pay £32 elsewhere. Thankfully only one night here as a stopover on our way to family holiday in Ireland. Will not book again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeg1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreweWestPI, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mikeg1979,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologise that you suffered from the road noise during your stay with us. We do make very attempt to inform our guests that we are located on a mian road during the booking process and I apologise you were not informed of this beforehand.

We do have an alternative side of the hotel which overlooks the large gardens and pond area, guests can asked to be allocated on this side of the hotel in advance by contacting receptio on 08715278278 before their arrival.

Once again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion

Regards
Kirsty
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very friendly welcome and a great night sleep, the restaurant had a great atmosphere and friendly staff the food was of a very good quality. All this made my stay and that of my friends of a very high standard.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreweWestPI, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear RussellB,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team here strive to ensure that every guest has a great experience with us, from arrival, to dinner and departure so it's great to know that we achieved that for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Kirsty
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have stayed here many times over the past year.

With Premier Inn, you know exactly what you are getting for your money. This hotel is clean and tidy but functional, as you might expect with a national chain loctation.

Rooms are quite big enough, and decoration is standard PI but in good condition.

Air conditioning would be a welcome addition to the rooms facilities, but there is usually a fan in each room - the one in our room was a bit noisy during the recent hot weather.

Beds are very comfortable and you do get a choice of firm or soft pillows.

We have always found the reception staff to be friendly and ready to help with enquires or a request for more bathtowels.

The dining experience at the adjoining Beefeater pub, The Farmhouse, is always a pleasant one, but it can get very busy so it is advisable to book a table via the hotel reception. The menu here is quite extensive, the portions being on the generous side!

All in all, a pleasant venue.

Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saltyseadog973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreweWestPI, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello saltysedaog973,

Thank you for your review. Iam glad that you enjoy staying with us, it's lovely to welcome back familiar faces!

We have taken extra measures during the recent hot spell in an attempt to keep the rooms as cool as possible, I have asked housekeeping to check all the bedroom fans to ensure they do not make too much noise. We do always have sheets available to use on request if you find the duvet is too warm.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Kind Regards

Kirsty
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewe
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
3.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
Address: Coppenhall Lane | Woolstanwood, Crewe CW2 8SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After business or pleasure you'll love returning to our cosy hotel set in beautifully manicured grounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel Crewe
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing