We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place, Nice Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Garden

Indian Garden
Ranked #14 of 191 Restaurants in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Crewe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Nice Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Have been in here lots of time for a meal, and have takeaways on a regular basis. The staff are friendly and polite, the food is great, and they always manage to get the food out in a decent time, even when you're in a bigger group. Have had to wait on takeaway deliveries a handful of times on particularly busy nights, but outside of that they've been prompt and always throw a little bit of something extra in with the order.

The place isn't always as busy as it probably could or should be, which is a shame. That may be partly down to the location at the opposite end of Nantwich Rd to the other curry houses and pubs/bars, but I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a decent, good value sit-in curry

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Treader79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    21
    3
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VERY DISSAPOINTED!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Having used to enjoy regular takeaways from here we decided to treat ourselves as money has been tight for the past 12 months. What a dissipointment £20 wasted food was bland and tasteless lacking any real quality. Back to m&s dine in for 2 for us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamienali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best Indian food I've ever tasted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

My fiance and I enjoyed a lovely meal at Indian Garden on Saturday night. We arrived quite late after a day in Chester (about 9.30-10.00pm). We were actually on our way home but decided to stop off and eat in and we were warmly welcomed and seated at a table.
The service was faultless, the waiters were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Our orders were taken quickly and politely.
Our food was delicious, so very tasty! I find that most curries have an awful layer of oil on them and they feel heavy on your stomach, but this did not. No grease on the top, and really nice, light and flavourful. The Naan bread was so light and crispy, a refreshing change from the usual thick stodgy naan breads you get in most Indians.
All in all a lovely clean restaurant, excellent service, superb value for money, the best Indian food around, I can't rate Indian Garden highly enough!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SUZELANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“***BRILLIANT***”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Took my wife there today for valentines day, the food was of excellent quality and the service was just as good, will definitely be going there again! I had chicken madras, pilau rice and a peshwari naan. YUMMY!

Helpful?
1 Thank n w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal again!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Fantastic meal yet again. Food was fresh and cooked to perfection, excellent service, staff couldn't do enough and great atmosphere. The children loved it here. Would highly recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson-Iggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Garden also viewed

 

Been to Indian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing