We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendy service, good food.”
Review of Indian Garden

Indian Garden
Ranked #12 of 187 Restaurants in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bisley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Friendy service, good food.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Went here with a few colleagues this week for dinner. Despite being a Monday night the place was full - don't know if this is normal or just because there was a big group in the place. Service was quick and very friendly without being pushy. Lots of choice on the menu so you should be able to find something to tickle your taste buds. Our meals were hot, of a good portion size, and very tasty. Beer was not a silly price either. Would certainly go back and this place is well worth seeking out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GTSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    23
    3
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rubbish!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Thought it had gone downhill when called The Taqudir but this meal was worse. Cheap & tatty decor. Shish kebab consists of 4 "sausages" and boiled onions with nothing else at all. Murghi masala horrible colour and tasteless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank popsincrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really Nice Indian”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went with my sister and her 3 children, one of whom proclaimed that this is the best food ever! really nice range of Indian food and wide range of dishes for each palette, be it mild,. medium or hot. Reasonably price with friendly owner. Certainly recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crewe, cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very very nice”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had a takeaway for the first time, must say excellent tasty food will certainly be a regular customer here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crewephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth making a visit!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

As visitors to Crewe, we consulted the reviews in trip advisor to decide what Indian restaurant to visit.

After looking at the online menu and looking at the reviews we decided on the Indian Garden, and we not disappointed!

The weather was terrible but we received a friendly welcome and had three excellent meals. We had three diners, each with a slightly different taste in Indian food, but we all agreed that they certainly matched, if not exceeded, our experiences in other Indian restaurants.

Unfortunately the restaurant is slightly away from the main part of Crewe, but the quality of the food in this restaurant more than justifies making the the few extra steps required.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Garden also viewed

 
Nantwich, Cheshire
Crewe, Cheshire
 

Been to Indian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing