We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food”
Review of Indian Garden

Indian Garden
Ranked #16 of 193 Restaurants in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had a really good meal here, staff were very good and the prices reasonable. A little walk from the railway station but not far there are 2 other indian restaurants on the same road all very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    23
    3
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I am from New Olreans and while visiting friends in Cheshire, I had to get Indian food. We don't have the best ethnic representatives here. I wanted something zesty and well seasoned like I get at home. My palette is just built that way. It couldn't have been nicer. The ambiance, the service, and the food were all terrific. They gave us a complimentary glasses of wine.

If you take my advice, visit the quaint little gem, and you like zesty, you must try any of the jalfrezis.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“As good as most other Indian restaurants in the area.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Having tried all of the Indian restaurants in the Crewe/Nantwich/Alsager area, Indian Garden's food is as good as any of the others, and the service is efficient, rather than friendly. I've been eating Indian food since the Bombay was at its original Mill Street site, and recently tried the same starter and main course in all the Indian restaurants in the area over the course of a few months. With no exceptions, all the meals were good, but there was little difference. It was as if they all used the same mixtures. Therefore, you have to rate the establishments on ambience and service etc.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Crewe”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We eat here pretty well every week, food is excellent, service is great with friendly staff. Best Indian restaurant in Crewe and we have tried them all

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A consistently excellent experience”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Indian Garden has proven to be a most welcome addition to the Crewe area. We have eaten there several times in the past few months and also used their takeaway service. Everything we have tried from their very extensive menu is excellent and the standard of service is simply streets ahead of the local competition.

Quite simply, there is nothing in the area that comes close to this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Garden also viewed

 

Been to Indian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing