We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hot and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Certificate of Excellence
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“hot and noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stopped here on our way south for just one night. The room was clean and tidy as usual but we couldn't open the window because of the noise of the traffic [ which actually could be heard through the windows]. We couldn't set the air conditioning wouldn't go lower than 17degrees, which we find too hot for sleep, but in actual fact it didn't get lower than 25 all night, and no fans were available. The staff were lovely as usual but there is a limit to what they can offer if the amenities are not there. We didn't invoke our 'money back' guarantee - but perhaps we should have!

Room Tip: ask for one facing the car park - not the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
48
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here on our way up to Scotland and on our way home 2 weeks later. Check in was easy and both receptionists was very friendly and efficient
On our first visit we had Room 10 which is opposite the stairway and on the return stay we had been given Room 11. Having read some comments on here about the door to the stairs being noisy we asked to be moved to another room. Although full we were moved to Room 15. Siobhan the receptionist did this with efficiency and understanding.
We had booked Continental Breakfast which was taken at the Brewers Fayre next door. We found this to be easy and we were shown to a table and asked if we wanted porridge which we did the first time and it was both delicious and creamy. We were asked if we wanted anything to go on top and the waiter/manager went and got the honey I requested.
They have every different type of tea and coffee available and they have tea pots available. Yes you go and help yourself from the selection but you can then have as much or as little as you want. They have a good selection of yogurts available as well. All in all the breakfast was very good.
The Crewe Central Premiere Inn is in a good location - we walked into the main center which is just over a mile away although there are a good selection of restaurants which are nearer than that. However, we found the Brewers Fayre to be a good place for an evening meal which we had on the way up (see other entry)
It is clean, a choice of pillows, good LCD tv and free wifi for the first 30 mins.
We would not hesitate to stay here again when travelling up north - just wish Premiere Inn did a loyalty card!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazza24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your recent review on Crewe Central Premeir Inn.

I am pleased to hear that you stayed at Crewe Central Premier Inn on both occasions during your holiday. It is nice to see that you have given other guests/bookers an understanding of the area and what is around the hotel. - This is good as peoples perceptions can be different.

I will pass on your comments to Julie who is the General Manager of the Brocklebank Brewers Fayre but if you do have 5 minutes spare time I know that she would be greatful of your comments

I will pass on you comments to all the team here at Crewe Central Premier Inn, and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We travelled to Crewe as we were going on a long full day train trip from there with an early start, this was our first stay in a Premier Inn and we were very pleasantly surprised for a "no frills" hotel what extras were available including kettle, drinks amenities, soap, shower gel and a hair dryer, a very clean and comfortable room and excellent staff who even provided us with an alarm clock and personal wake up call. We will definitely be using the Premier Inn chain again.......

Room Tip: The room we had was on the first floor overlooking the car park, very quiet indeed. Also If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello Rebecca,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking your time to fill out a TripAdvisor review on Crewe Central Premier Inn.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments. I will be passing on your comments to all members of the team at Crewe Central as we all like to hear feedback from our guests.

I hope to look forward to welcoming you back to Crewe Central if you have any future train trips booked, if not I am sure that other Premier Inns will welcome you to their hotel like we did.

Take Care, Many Thanks
Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel itself is ok although some minor issues. The brocklebank however is a total nightmare.
staff drunk and lairy and even had to clear my own plates away absolutely ridiculous.
i often stay in premier inns and use the joining restaurants and this one really has to be the worst one ever as well as being on the more expensive side.
never will i return to this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harveywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duham, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night for a visit to nearby Oulton park, lovely big room, clean as always, friendly staff, pub on site was lovely, food very good and swift service despite being busy, ideal for a one night stay, would definitely stay here again next time we visit the area

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello Frankie,

I would like to thank you very much for your recent review on Crewe Central Premier Inn.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure next year when there are other events on at Oulton Park we will hopefully welcome you back.

I will pass on all you comments to all members of our team, as we like to hear about our guests stay's.

Many Thanks

Amy - Reception Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

It's important to distinguish between one off problems and what are obviously poor standards. There are too many reviews on Trip Advisor that are just disgruntled guests who just suffered a one off unfortunate event but because of it decide to mark down a perfectly good hotel. I was amazed to see that this Premier Inn has suffered from that type of thing because I found it be one of the better ones I have stayed at.

Being one of the newer builds, rooms come with air conditioning and as I write this the temperatures across the UK are all 25 - 30 degrees. Room and bathroom are the usual layouts and very clean to my eye. Bed as comfortable as ever.

As for location, right by the railway station is a bonus for anyone arriving that way but I would say the Crewe City Centre is probably at least 20 minutes away by foot. The football ground is less than 10 minutes on foot.

My only criticism and it is a matter of taste is the Brewers Fayre pub when it comes to an evening meal - of all the different pub chains one can find on a Premier Inn site, it's my least favourite due to the limited nature of the menu and its over reliance on processed foods, chips and the grill. Ironically, this then makes the cooked breakfast an absolute gem! You can't have it all.

If I was returning to Crewe this would be my first choice for somewhere to stay. Although I did not try them, there are quite a few Indian restaurants by the station - and quite few pubs as well - so my recommendation is to eat up there of an evening and fill up on the breakfast of a morning

Room Tip: It's a small hotel so room choice is limited. There will probably be more traffic noise in some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanhamvillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your recent review on Crewe Central Premeir Inn.

It is nice to see that you have given other guests/bookers an understanding of the area and what is around the hotel. - This is good as peoples perceptions can be different.

I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you class us as one of the better ones. We are a new build with all the new aminities i.e. air conditioning, flat screen tv's..

I will pass on you comments to all the team here at Crewe Central Premier Inn, and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I will be returning to this Premier Inn for a stay in September, we stayed here last year too. The hotel is immaculately clean, all the staff that we spoke to were polite, and extremely helpful, as were the staff that worked in the restaurant. The food was very nice and nothing was too much trouble. We were quite a large party, 9 of us, they put us all on the same corridor together. I am confident that our experience this time will be just as good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe C, Manager at Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hello Crystal,

I would like to thank you for your time in completing a review on Crewe Central Premier Inn, where you recently stayed.

I am very pleased to hear that you had a pleasent stay and had great service. I will pass on your comments to the reception team, and housekeeping team as they all like to hear what our guests have to stay about their stay and how their work impacts guests.

I will also pass on your comments about the Brocklebank Brewers Fayre to Julie - the General Manager who will also be greatful if you have a moment to spare to write a review on their tripadvisor page, about your visit.

The team and myself look forward to seeing you again in September :)

Take care, and we will see you soon.

Many Thanks

Amy - Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crewe Arms Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
1.0 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 9 in Crewe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hunters Lodge
The Hunters Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
Address: Weston Road, Crewe CW1 6FX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in the centre of Crewe, yet within easy reach of the M6, just a 5-minute walk from the famous Crewe Railway Station and near to Crewe Alexandra football club. Our Crewe Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. Local attractions include the Famous Crewe Railway Station, a cinema, bowling alley, Stapley Water Gardens and Alton Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing