We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, very clean. Staff...”
Review of Ibis Styles Crewe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Crewe
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Crewe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Excellent service, very clean. Staff helpful and attentive, would definatly stay again

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoryMcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlonaKutschbach, Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2010

Dear Rory,

Thank you for taking some time and giving us feedback.
I am looking forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ilona Kutschbach
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 741 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed at this hotel having booked two rooms online in advance. The cost on ramada's search site was £49 and this increased to £54 once I had selected (tax?). On arrival atthe hotel we were presented withthe bill, which was now £64 per room.
We had booked two family rooms (travelling with 3 children), and on getting to the rooms wefound they were both doubles. We went back to reception and weregiven a key for one other room (with a pull out sofabed) but a second suitbale room took a further 30 minutes during which time the electricity also failed in the first room. It was 11.15 by the time I got my 6 and 10 year olds to bed. Not a perfect start.
The rooms themselves were comfortable and adequately equpt. Breakfast was included, and the dining room was pleasant, but all the cooked breakfast buffet items were cold. Cold beans are not to my taste. I have written to the owners, and received a swift response from head office saying that the manager will contact me directly: a week later and nothing.
Building and rooms fine, service pleasnt (if frantic) aftersales nil, planning nil, overall experience, poor. next time I will stick to Ibis

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kb61263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlonaKutschbach, Manager at Ibis Styles Crewe, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2010

Dear Mr B,

Thank you for taking the time to come back to me with this valuable feedback.
I do apologise about the late response.

I looked into the booking and really must apologise. The rooms should have been booked for you as you mentioned and we overcharged you by mistake. I have refunded £20 to your account and a receipt is in the post for you.

In addition, I really must apologise about the slow service and the breakfast quality. It is our goal to meet and exceed expectations and make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. Therefore your feedback is much appreciated. I will pass it onto the relevant departments to make improvements.

Once again my apologies and I am hoping to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards,


Ilona Kutschbach
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishybusiness09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjpickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessica060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crewe hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Crewe Hotel
1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 10 in Crewe
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Crewe Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Waverley Hotel
The Waverley Hotel
#8 of 10 in Crewe
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Crewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Crewe

Address: Emperor Way | Crewe Business Park, Crewe CW1 6BD, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Crewe)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Crewe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Crewe
Price Range: $56 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Crewe 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Crewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Crewe Hotel Crewe
Ibis Styles Crewe England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing