We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park View Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Mousehole(Whiston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Stoke East(Stoke-on-Trent)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Crown Hotel(Longton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
125
11
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
11
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitb balton towersstayed herecomfortable bedslovely couplefamily roombrilliant breakfastfantastic hostslovely homemadewithin easy walking distanceshort driveon arrivallocal places to eatoff street parkingfreshly cooked full englishroom was lovely and clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 142 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stewart was very helpful & accomodating when booking over the telephone on the morning/afternoon of the first night stay.
When we arrived late in the evening we were still met by Stewart and what a warm and friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble for him. He even set the lounge room with plates and things for us to have a late supper.
The room was spotless and very comfortable and spacious the heating had also been put on for us arriving and curtains had been drawn and lamps light was so cosy and inviting.
The breakfast was fantastic - a hearty full english breakfast which had something for everyone and Jill kept filling up the trays until all guests were well and truly full she also offered us muffins and things to take with us on our day out to Alton towers.
Both Jill & Stewart made us feel very at home - when we got soaked at Alton Towers they offered to take our wet coats & clothes to dry them overnight.
The guest house is well located for Alton Towers & provides ample parking. There are plenty of places to eat within walking.

I would definately recommend this accomodation to friends/family and we would stay there again. The service was exceptional and was very very good value for money.
My daughter who is 4 years old was totally in love with the place even still talks about it and asks when can we go back she wanted to stay for a week lol

Room Tip: Sorry I couldn't delete the fitness centre & swimming pool rating for some reason obviously there was no gym nor pool lol oops !
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My daughter and boyfreind went to Alton towers for 3 days. 2 night stay at Park View, first night of stay told the owners the shower was not working,and it was in the 80's very hot all week end. they said they would look at it while they where out.When they got back to b&b very sweaty, nothing was done about it,next day the same,they said they were fully booked so could not change rooms. daughter said their attitude was of could'nt be bothered ( probably because they where a couple of kids !),they said they would make a reduction for room,they paid £120 for 2 nights and only got £10 off, they felt £5 a night was'nt much as all the other guest had fully working showers.but daughter did not want to make a fuss about it. She will not be going be going back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassett57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniversarygirl54, Owner at Park View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as we strive to make all of our guests comfortable and happy.
We appreciate that this comes too late for your visit but the shower has now been repaired and is working well.
We are grateful for your comments and again , sorry that your stay spoilt by this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Only booked day before but stuart very helpful. Lovely warm reception when arrived. Bedroom was lovely and clean couldnt fault a thing. Jill made us feel very welcome when we met stuart another warm reception. Nothing was too much for them if we needed anything we just had to ask. Breakfast is to die for spot on filled ours bellys up lol. Only booked for 2 nights enjoyed it so much asked Jill if we could stay another night so all in all had 3 brilliant night at the Parkview. Will definately be back and will be telling all our friends and family about this wonderful place. Hope to see you soon
babs and mick seal sept 2012 room 3

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babs s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our stay at this guest house was not booked until the end of July for August. Stewart & Jill were extremely helpful & accomodating at the booking stage,
When we arrived we were greeted warmly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic - a hearty full english breakfast which had something for everyone.
Jill & Stewart made it feel like home - when we got soaked at Alton Towers they offered to take our wet coats & clothes to dry them overnight. Also if you want to take in a takeaway they will provide cutlery etc.
The guest house is well located for Alton Towers & provides ample parking. There are plenty of places to eat within walking.

I would definately recommend this accomodation to friends/family and we would stay there again. The service was over and above that expected and was good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChelseaFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Thank you to Stuart & Jill for a lovely stay in their guest house for the weekend, great rooms, lovely breakfast from fresh fruit, cereal and all you can eat cooked breakfast and you can have all three is you wish. Stuart & Jill are great hosts really warm and friendly would recommend very highly. Will definately see you again. Jo & Barry Graves

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews