We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming couple I've ever met!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park View Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park View Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Cheadle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Ockendon, essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most welcoming couple I've ever met!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

Well, what can I say!! From the moment I made the phone call to book, I instantly knew we were going to enjoy our stay!! Stewart and Jill were so wonderful!! the moment we arrived we felt immediately at home!! Jill showed us to our very clean and cosy 3 bed triple room and immediately offered us a welcome drink. I never say 'no' to a glass of wine, so couldnt be more grateful after a long day at Alton Towers (by the way its only 5 miles away, so ideally situated!). Our only regret was we were too tired to venture into Cheadle and eat at the tasty Indian restuarant Jill recommended (next time we promise!) On that not of tasty - wait until breakfast - the full English was wonderful!! Nothing appeared too much trouble for this wonderful couple!!! We highly recommend and will definitly be staying back there before the summer is out!! Thank you Jill and Stewart, get that bottle of wine ready for me! Mwahhh! x

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenlainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
33
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dundee scotland uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Jill and Stewart were warm and welcoming. The guest house was beautiful and we all felt at home as the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, there was cereal ,fresh fruit and yogurt or a full english. Something for everyone. It was like staying in 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: just phone and speak to jill or stewart
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbs3v3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

Stayed at Park View with a large group of friends. The friendly owners went out of their way to accommodate us, including seating us all at a large table for breakfast. The rooms sleep different numbers, depending on if you're couples, families or mates, which was useful. We all had a great time, slept well, and the breakfast was really good, even for our large appetities!
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - in fact, we've already booked for July!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daverweedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

I was staying here with work colleagues and was very impressed by the friendly, hospitable owners and the quality of the accommodation and food. I would definitely recommend this guest house as a "home away from home". I stayed for two nights, but could easily spend longer as there is a very comfortable guest lounge and my room was spacious with all facilities needed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank presentzperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

We where part of a group of 12 people who stayed at Park View.
Stuart and Jill (the owners) where very friendly and accommodating.
The proce was very reasonable.
Very nice family atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anon613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed at Park View Guest House again this year after a lovely stay last year which we could not fault. Like some of the other reviews, we were staying here the night before we went to Alton Towers. Its only a short 10-15 drive to the Park. What can I say about the hosts, they are marvelous! Can't do enough for you. The breakfast is lovely, can't really add anything else from what the others have said, nice fresh breakfast food.
The only thing about Cheadle is that there isn't much in the way of places to eat, this is nothing to do with the guest house though. We took a short drive (about 1-2 mile) to a nice pub/resteraunt called the The Queens. Would recommend going here. Got a really nice meal. Would not recommend the Master Potter, the four of us all had a bad meal here but that might just have been a bad night.
Overall, we would recomment staying at the Park View Guest House, nice people, nice food, nice rooms, what else do you need?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ec1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vence, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

Lovely house, great people, good value for money and lovely full breakfast. I would recommend this as a base, for viewing this lovely area.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SnuggyOnions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheadle
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
7.6 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
2.7 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Huntsman
The Huntsman
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Manor Cheadle
The Manor Cheadle
#2 of 4 in Cheadle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.1 mi away
Abbot's Haye
Abbot's Haye
#4 of 4 in Cheadle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Guest House

Property: Park View Guest House
Address: 15 Mill Road, Cheadle ST10 1NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star guesthouse close to Alton Towers and the Peak District.High quality ensuite accommodation with use of guest lounge , games room and garden.Buffet-style award winning 'all you can eat' breakfast with continental and vegetarian options.Close to pubs, restaurants and leisure facilities. Free Wifi available in communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Park View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing