We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
64
56
32
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
64
56
32
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station room was clean comfortable mattress friendly reception staff breakfast box plenty of parking overnight stop there is no air conditioning comfortable place to stay convenient location would definitely stay here again excellent location late at night easy access alton towers small hotel short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to the M6 so good location for a stop on our way to the Lakes. The rooms were clean but suspect the carpet may have been cleaned as the room smelt musty and the carpet was wet in places. WIFI is an additional cost. We got breakfast from Gregs which is next door, along with KFC.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn1138966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Confirmed that TL is one of the best consumer experiences around. Low cost but extremely comfortable and convenient. Very convenient locatioin for M6 soutbbound travel. Comfortable large and clean room and large TV with lots of channels.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 564philiph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcoming and friendly. Very clean and tidy and comfortable. Easy to find and well presented. Located close to where we needed to be which made our trip even more the better. Great welcome and our room was very clean and tidy

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nikki1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Barthomley Travelodge over the weekend as we were in the area completing tough mudder. The hotel is very basic in the fact there are no food or drink services and WiFi comes at an extra charge - all of which we knew before booking.
The room was quite large and very clean. Bathroom was also very clean just a bit tired.
Bed was comfy and I love that the rooms come with a fan as there is no air conditioning. Overall very pleasant stay - would definitely stay again.
Only thing to be aware of is mobile phone signal can be very intermittent when in the rooms.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gemma0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We have used this hotel before when travelling on the motorway. Getting into the car park is not always clear when it is dark as it was for us when we arrived. It is by the side of the petrol station and slightly hidden from view. The room was clean and the staff welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews