We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff... Terrible Night Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Old building feeling very tired and in need of renovation. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room adequate but could benefit from more sockets. Mattress awful. Too painful to lay on and unable to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 286 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Convenient location. Free parking. I stayed there a couple of nights while helping a friend decorate his house. The first room (Rm 9) was noisy - I think there must have been an conditioning unit nearby that would run and switch off for a while then run again. It woke me up several times in the night. So I moved to another room (Rm 13). That was OK. But the bathroom was a bit 'tired' - so was the room. It needed to be refurbished. Breakfast was good, but not the usual Premier Inn self-service and no 'Costa' coffee. In all, not what I have come to expect from a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed in the Premier Inn for 1 night. It's not your typical modern style Premier Inn, it's a renovated hotel that used to be attached to the adjoining pub.

The Good. Great Value at £29, free parking, very helpful staff, convenient Alderley Edge Location

The Bad. The rooms and hotel itself are quite dated and in need of refurbishment. Our room was quite small and drafty, it was difficult to get it warm due to the room having a large and deep bay window. There were mold spores growing on the ceiling above the shower and a carpet protector on the step between the bedroom on the bathroom was loose causing a tripping hazard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arrived tired - took longer than expected to get here so it was good to get a friendly receptionist and a quick check in.
Bed was large and comfortable room was clean.
The food in the Restaurant was lovely, Mixed grill and Steak cooked to perfection. A pass is issued for the pay & display car park and the village is nice for a walk around.
Breakfast was very good.
Definitely stay again would make a good base for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AprilIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We chose the hotel because of its close proximity to the village/small town of Alderley Edge. We were celebrating and wanted a nice meal at one of the many posh restaurants in the village.
We were very impressed by the welcoming staff on arrival and our room lacked nothing. There was a slight problem with breakfast the following morning which was dealt with most efficiently by the apologetic waitress.
We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room athe back as the traffic starts to build up in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The reason for staying in a PI is consistency. You know exactly what you are going to get and I always use them for 1 or 2 night stays in GB.

We stayed here the night of Sigur Ros at Jodrell Bank- and you need to be warned that the road back to Alderley Edge is closed after events at Jodrell bank and traffic is forced on a 35 minute detour through the dark-black countryside to do the 4 mile distance! Make sure that you have GPS.

The hotel is fine. Not the most modern- a bit shabby around the edges in that 'too many coats of paint and silicon sealant' way that the accountants insist on before major refurbs.

Reception fine. The lift is a bit worrying. We couldn't get it to go down at all and the floors are incorrectly marked inside. We got out and walked...

Bed comfortable, pillows less so.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have just returned from a visit to Alderley Edge where I stayed at the Premier Inn. I booked for a week whilst I visited family and friends. I was made to feel at home from the moment I arrived. The staff couldn't be more helpful arranging taxis, early morning calls, even organising breakfast for me before they opened one morning because I was leaving early. As a single female guest I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. I felt safe and comfortable, unlike most Premier Inns that are situated in a separate building this is all under one roof and no need to treck across the car park at night after your dinner. Admittedly the building is old and my room wasnt as big or modern as some Premier Inns i have stayed in but the homely feel and welcome way out ways this.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freida1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderley Edge
0.1 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
384 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
386 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
145 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Price Range: $73 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Alderley Edge Hotel Alderley Edge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing