We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“£19 room- great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Good location, easy to park. Attached to a pub & within walking distance of lots of places to eat/drink.
Friendly staff. Bathrooms a bit forlorn but, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsniggyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 281 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Have a night like a WAG but stay in cheap, clean accommodation at the start of the Golden Mile I would say! great deals to be had here with only a few minutes in your killer high heels to Panacea and the Bubble Room to name but a few. Highly recommend staying here anytime x

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwatson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I always think the Premier Inn hotel chain does what it says on the tin very well. Always a comfortable bed, always clean and well managed. Echoing other comments the staff here were indeed friendly and helpful as well as welcoming which is a nice endearing quality. We paid £54 for our room on a saturday night which is fine - we didn't have breakfast as we needed the sleep in. Only minor complaint was that the hairdryer lead almost didn't stretch from the plug socket to the nearest mirror which my wife had a minor grizzle over. Otherwise, the hotel delivered to my expectations and I'll continue to use the chain when I need a cheapish room somewhere.

Room Tip: We had Room 1 which was at the far end of the corridor on the 2nd floor. Was nice to not have people...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLochNessMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed in the Premier Inn Alderly Edge for two nights as at a weekend concert at Jodrell Bank a lovely hotel in a beautiful village the bar of the hotel was welcoming the staff were amazing the rooms basic but clean warm and a comfy bed would stay again :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We'd read that there is a difference between the staff in the week and on weekends, so this is based on the weekend staff, who were friendly, accommodating and excellent throughout. We have stayed in many Premier Inns and this one was decent, not massive but a nice room with enough space for us and 2 kids. The travel cot was made up and presented very nicely which was a lovely touch, and the breakfasts were superb. We had a few drinks in the bar in the evening and that was also comfortable and welcoming. Overall it was a good base for a weekend away and we didnt have any problems.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rovers808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Two night stay in an easily found hotel. Room comfortable and very clean, bed comfortable as usual in Premier Inn. Wifi didn't appear to work first night but okay on second. Great breakfast, cooked to order.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our room was extremely comfortable, very clean with excellent facilities. The Hotel staff and housekeeping were second to none. The attached restaurant and bar served excellent breakfasts and evening meals. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: You can rely on a superb good nights sleep on the excellent comfortable beds with a choice of either...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderley Edge
0.3 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
382 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,582 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
121 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Price Range: $64 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Alderley Edge Hotel Alderley Edge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing