We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
$101
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilmslow Lodge(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mottram Hall(Mottram St. Andrew)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legh Arms(Prestbury)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
91
108
61
26
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
108
61
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetthe pubchef and brewerbars and restaurantsfree car parklady on receptionconvenient locationshort staymanchester airportsingle roomwould stay againtop floornext morningbed was comfortablestayed for nightsbubble roombar area
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 313 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Alderley edge is great for local bars/restaurants airport and shops, you may even see someone famous, certainly wealthy. Top premier inn hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolvesfradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Booked 3 rooms, 2 nights as we were over for a wedding. The rooms, although in need of updating were very clean, (odd layout in ours 29, the door opened onto the side of the wardrobe)....but the bed was very comfortable and had a good sized bathroom with very hot water which steamed the bathroom up, no extractor fan. It cleared when the windows we're opened.

My only real gripe with this hotel is that any hope of a relaxing morning sleep/doze was a non starter due to noise from the ground floor (kitchen) starting 6-7am. Lots of banging, loud music and I imagine they believed singing. First morning we weren't too sure if it was from another room, however, 2nd morning it was obvious....we had to listen to it in the dining room too at breakfast when the door to the kitchen opened.

I understand there was other noise in the car park, my sons and other guests were disturbed.

The hotel is a great position in a very good location.


The




Stayed: April 2012
Thank Pebbles924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Booked mainly because of convenience and price. Turned out to have no compromises...clean, comfy room, heat and TV worked fine. Good shower; spotless bathroom. Much better than my last hotel in this area which cost over 100 pounds per night and had no hot water in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel seems to be an old pub/hotel conversion to a Premier Inn and has that characteristic old rooms redone feel. It was clean and comfortable but the shower cubicle was very small and the wifi did not work which was a pain and wasted time eventually phoning helpline at cost who basically said server is down thats it. Girl at reception apologetic but could not help and seems a regular issue.

Soundproofing was as in an old hotel and so could hear other guests although they were not particularly noisy.

Hotel is in nice position for the trendy bars /restaurants etc It is directly linked to the pub/restaurant which had nice atmosphere and the only 'pub' around with some nice beers and friendly staff.
Situated opposite is the 'Best Fish and Chip shop in Cheshire 2011/12' and so tried it and it was excellent fish £8 including as many chips as you wanted although for me the Cod was enough.
In the single high street was also a nice looking wine bar serving a local cheese board but I was too full.
Breakfast was good and bacon seemed fresh cooked with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Only saw the one room so no special tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinaplate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Cant fault the friendliness of staff but the rooms are old and tired and in need of a deep clean. Archaic heating systems mean you are welcomed into a very cold room which gets overheated when hot air is circulated into the rooms via an old vent system. Good location for Alderly Edge, but dont expect standard you get in newer Prem Inns.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awaylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews