We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Reviewed May 16, 2011

The hotel was ideally located, literally a couple of minutes walk to the bars and restuarants in alderley edge, the hotel room was clean and tidy and the bed was enormous! The bed was the best bit as the rest of the room was a bit out-dated. Thankfully we were only staying for one night as the room would be quite far to tug a lot of luggage to from the reception and had no directions to where we would find the room. The late checkout the following day was bliss :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda1985stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 296 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

The location of the hotel is perfect, Alderley Edge is a lovely village and the hotel is in the heart of it.

As premier inns go though, not the best. It seems to have been partly refurbished as the bed was excellent and very large but other elements of the room were very dated. The doors in particular were old and paper thin and you could hear the activity in the corridor all night. The bathroom door was pretty naff too and didn't lock properly.

However, for £29 it did the job for me!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jem8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

As far as Premier Inns go, this one is cramped and outdated and not representative of their usual standard. It's located right next to the main road and the smokers gather outside the front of the pub (which is below the hotel) which can be noisy if your room looks over the front.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed at the Premier Inn Alderley Edge on Saturday 2nd April, firstly the good points, its location in Alderley Edge village is perfect for accessing the many upmarket bars and restaurants, we can highly recommend the Alderley Bar & Grill for a great meal, or if you are on a slightly lower budget then we can recommend Gusto's Restaurant. The hotel has ample car car parking space which is free for guests, the hotel receptionist on arrival at 5pm was most pleasant and professional, she stated that she was new to the establishment but she was knowledgeable about the area and the hotel. Now for the not so good points, we were firstly allocated room 11 which is on the 2nd floor of the hotel, when we got into the room it was clear that this was a room only used for single occupancy, there was no king bed and as such it was prepared with towels for only one guest, we immediately complained to the very nice receptionist and she reallocated us to room 1, this room was again on the top floor overlooking the car park, the room was much larger than room 11 and a good king sized bed, unfortunately though we had a very poor nights sleep, this was due to the fact that the bathroom had a very noisy extractor fan which automatically came on when you switched the bathroom light on, but when you turned the bathroom light off the extractor fan did not switch off for at least another 20 minutes, therefore its clattering noise made it hard to get back to sleep after you had used the bathroom during the night! The corriodors in the hotel and the bedroom doors and the hotels antiquated lift are seriously in need of refurbishment, they are something out of the 60's and 70;s era, surely Premier Inn could have updated these areas when they updated the bedrooms themselves last year. Would we return to the Premier Inn Alderley Edge, yes but probably only because it has the best location of the small selection of hotels in this area, but we would take our earplugs to block out the sound of the noisy extractor fan!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

On check in we were informed by the receptionist we only booked a single room! Luckily we had foresight to print off our booking details as we had to PROVE it! Was made to feel second class citizen for most of stay. Getting a drink at the bar was painfully slow. Staff seemed poorly trained and frightened of posh local gentry and blatantly served them before us, maybe we looked like riff raff. A snobier town I have never been to! The night staff were very good though! In the morning same old story, being ignored at breakfast by waiting staff! Other posher guests getting priority treatment. Tried complaining via email and surprise surprise. Totally ignored.must do better.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hankthemanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Thanks for your review we are very sorry that you were disappointed with the hotel, and your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured your comments will be followed up with the Management Team at the Alderley Edge hotel. At Premier Inn it really matters that our guest are comfortable and receive the best possible service. Thank you for your feedback we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed in this hotel as we were visiting Alderley Edge for a 40th birthday celebration.
The hotel was ideally located for the night out being on the main street and close to all the bars and restaurants. The check in was fine and the rooms comfortable, clean and warm (it was a very cold night). The pub downstairs served good food and had a pleasant atmosphere.

We would visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truly_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2010

It is great to hear that your stay at our hotel met your expectations, it really matters to us that our guest are comfortable and receive the best service. Thanks for your review we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend as we are getting married in the area next year and are hoping that our guests will stay at this hotel. We wanted to see if it would be satisfactory for them. Must say we had a fantastic time, the hotel room was very nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast in the morning was also very good. The staff were friendly and helpful although we did have to wait a while before someone came to check us in. The restaurant next door looked lovely too, we had a drink there but ate somewhere else as it was already booked. All in all we had a great stay and will be happy for our wedding guests to stay there next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsringostarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2010

Thanks for your review. We are pleased that your stay was a good one and your were happy with our clean comfortable rooms and facilities. Thanks for your comments regarding our team members we do have a superb team here and are confident that your Wedding guests will be well looked after. Thanks again for your feedback, we do hope your big day next year goes well. We look forward to welcoming both you and your guest to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderley Edge
0.1 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
401 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
395 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
3.6 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Prestbury
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel

Address: Congleton Road | Wilmslow, Alderley Edge SK9 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Price Range: $74 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Alderley Edge Hotel Alderley Edge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing