We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super cafe in iconic building - wish it was near us ”

Aldeli New York Diner
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Alderley Edge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Finchampstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super cafe in iconic building - wish it was near us ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We pop in here each time we come to Wilmslow as it's so close by. The coffee's great, cakes and pies are proper homemade fayre, staff are friendly. I really think our local town could benefit from somewhere like this and the best thing is it's independent so by coming here you're supporting a local family and not a global off shore tax avoider!

Helpful?
3 Thank Pepperpotpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    23
    15
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb afternoon experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Good food. Lovely service. Had the smoked salmon & cream bagel with capers & pickled gerkin. Superb coffee. AND I was priveledged to try the scrambled eggs - never had something as light & fluffy! Pleasure to eat there & looking forward to coming back soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BernardBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Perfect =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in a hotel near by and went to Aldeli for some lunch.
The staff were very welcoming and the food was delish!
I had an enormous burger and my girlfriend had a pizza piled high with amazing toppings!!
The milk shakes were also superb!
Great service, great building and reasonably priced!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SimonHollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Ate here for brunch after seeing the good reviews on here and we were not dissapointed! Food was great and staff friendly. I would definatly return when in the area to try out other options on the menu!

Helpful?
Thank fairy_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“ALWAYS EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I am a regular visitor to Aldeli and I am always impressed by the quality of the food, the attentiveness of the staff, and the ambience of the venue. I eat out regularly and there is nowhere that I would rather go for lunch than to Aldeli. The menu offers great variety; with foot-long hotdogs available in various incarnations, an enormous selection of sandwiches (headed up by the ultimate salt-beef sandwich, there is literally no better sandwich on this earth!) and even the famous Juicy Lucy (possibly the only venue this side of Minneapolis to offer this unconcievably good burger!!). All in all, I couldn't recommend Aldeli highly enough. Keep up the good work all, you are doing an outstanding job!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aldeli New York Diner also viewed

Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 

Been to Aldeli New York Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing