We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad experience last visit. Shame as been great many others.”
Review of Yara Restaurant

Yara Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
cheshire, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Really bad experience last visit. Shame as been great many others.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The food is always fantastic. The service however was really disappointing as the waiter was incredibly rude. He rolled his eyes and stomped off when we weren't ready to order and was hostile from this point onwards. We've been loads of times before and never experienced this. It's a shame as we loved going there as the food is so good but have been really put off by the experience

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank facheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    92
    22
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly amazing :-)”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was our first visit and we thought it was amazing.
The food was super tasty and well presented. The service and restaurant itself was superb
Would definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyR1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The food is delicious, all 3 courses, went in a group of 4 and all the meals were over and above as described. the staff were excellant,will certainly be going back ASAP...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheshireKie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another great meal at Yara”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the second time that my family and I have eaten at Yara and on both occasions the food has been excellent.

Although the restaurant is a BYO, on both occasions we have chosen the Lebanese red wine supplied by the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The menu is extensive with too many favourite dishes to list. I would however recommend getting a selection of the yummy starters and sharing them with your group.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ourhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely tasty food at the Yara restaurant.....”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Went here this evening with my wife and 2 of our kids....The restaurant is clean and understated and was pretty busy (this was at 6pm)...We shared 3 starters of 2 different Hummous (one had strips of Lamb on top and tasted really good) and the third was a yoghurty thing with Walnuts which also tasted good...I cannot remember the Lebanese names of them sadly..they came with pitta breads..The boys had Chicken Kebabs and I had the Mixed Kebab and my wife had a Lamb Dish.My youngest boy is extremely fussy about his food and he absolutely loved his kebab and ate the lot...The service was a bit slow but it was made worse by the children fidgeting and muttering,they think everything should come immediately a la McDonalds.We had a Groupon voucher for the two of us and took the kids as an afterthought.It would have been a nice cheap meal as we took our own wine but by the time the kids had had a couple of cans of Coke and 2 meals and desserts at the full price it added £52 to the bill...The kids (who tell it like it is)reckoned the kebabs were just the same as you would get in a typical Greek Greasy Spoon Cafe...which is probably right but I suppose you are paying for the service and pleasant surroundings/Alderley Edge location...They are nicely presented and the staff are friendly too.So I would recommend the Yara,certainly with the Groupon deal which was something like £17 for 2,three course meals(leave the kids at home)..in actual fact every table had a family on...the waiter told us the Groupon deal sold about 600 in a few hours so probably everyone was on it but it does seem good value

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yara Restaurant also viewed

Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 

Been to Yara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing