We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch venue”
Review of Village Cafe

Village Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch venue”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

much cheaper than the nearby grill. Very popular with locals and visitors like us. Substantial lunch- we didn't eat again that day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cammi2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    53
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good breakfasts”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Good breakfasts (large portion sizes and decent quality) and coffees and reasonably priced. Staff are very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iwannagobacknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great old fashioned service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a weekend away at a 4 star Hotel close by and fancied a change,We were really glad that we did and that we were able to experience a meal in this wonderful cafe.The minute we opened the door to enter we were greeted with a smile and a table was pointed out to us.The cafe was very busy on a Saturday afternoon but the staff were very attentive and quick to serve.The food was excellent and very well priced ,no wonder they were busy,it is a hidden gem!


Helpful?
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have breakfast here two morning during our stay and the service and food were excellent. Very polite staff and a pleasure to visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem :)”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We eat at the village cafe fairly regularly and we are never ever disappointed. It can be busy at peak times but they bend over backwards to get you a table. They are always warm and friendly, and offer great food at a very reasonable price. If its home made, fresh and tasty food you are looking for you have to try the village cafe. It's a winner every time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrskcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Cafe also viewed

Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 

Been to Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing