We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer here!”
Review of Stag's Head Great Warford - CLOSED

Stag's Head Great Warford
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Situated in the stunning cheshire countryside, The Stag is a family friendly traditional pub providing impeccable service, fresh homemade food and an excellent range of wine, cask ales & champagne to all that visit.Here at The Stag, we use only the best locally sourced produce enabling our experienced, Award Winning Chef and his team to deliver the best of British cuisine.Choose from our extensive menu or blackboard specials and enjoy your meal in one of our cosy dining rooms with open fires or out in the sun on our fabulous new decking area which overlooks our large, child friendly garden and beautiful Cheshire countryside.What better venue to hold a special event! we cater for all occasions with each event taylor made to suit your individual requirements.Come and visit us very soon and experience first hand why we are the talk of Cheshire....
manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Summer here!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Just a great pub serving proper food. Staff are exceptional!! Glad the summers here as want to nbe in the garden. Best place for miles!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    37
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wilmslow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

So many fabulous dishes to choose from. The service and food are excellent. Very friendly and helpful waiter/waitress. Would recommend for any occasion and looking forward to eating there again soon

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amandawhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming atmosphere with excellent food and a great team of staff.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Seven of us visited last night for a friends birthday meal, everybody in the group commented on what gorgeous food they had eaten! The staff couldn't of done enough for us and the children in our group were treated as VIP's! Roll on summer so we can sit out on the decking enjoying a white wine spritzer!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great staff and food to match”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went there with my parents before flying back home to Asia. Very friendly, well presented and jovial staff with a great sense of humour and a lovely meal cooked to perfection - nothing much more to say but would love to have this as my local here in Manila.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly and welcoming!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have just had a lovely dinner here this evening.

I have been here a couple of times before with family especially on special occasions and have always been impressed. Tonight the food was amazing (as always!) and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming.
The pub has a lovely laid back vibe and as it is locally run by friendly people the personal touch makes all the difference.

I would definitely recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethanS166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stag's Head Great Warford also viewed

Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing