We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for that special occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alderley Edge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place for that special occasion”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at the Alderley Edge Hotel. I booked the hotel as a suprise to my partner as I was going to propose. When I mentioned this to the hotel they went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Including a free upgrade to the Delamere suite which was spotless , spacious and had everything you would need , also I booked a table in the restaraunt as I had read a number of reviews stating how good it was and we were not dissapointed beautiful food and excellent service . And when I asked if I could change my dining time from when I originally booked they even made that possible which we were both really grateful for as this was one of the busiest nights of the year.
I would also like to mention how nice the breakfast was because a previous review said it was extautinate . For me and my partner
We both agreed for the choice and quality of food it was well worth it plus the fact it's silver service . Not a buffet !!!!
I would also like to add how efficient the room service was the few times we ordered it was no problem and delivered in minutes .
Finally a personal thanks to the Bar staff for there friendly service and warmth for our special occasion.



  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benzo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    91
    88
    38
    8
See reviews for
61
143
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night last weekend with my husband. Location is fab, 2 min walk into alderley edge. Our room was amazing, staff were excellent! The guy behind the bar was great and organised us a taxi to the restaurant(it's up a very steep hill so don't even think about going down it in heels)- although going up after a few wines was fine! The breakfast the next morning was stunning,huge choice and beautifully cooked! 5 stars across the board!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickypudsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Away on biz and really happy with this place. Staff are excellent, attentive and friendly. Good really decent and my (upgraded) room is lovely.

Only criticism would be the shabby decor in the quieter and less used parts of the hotel on the ground floor but overall, really good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were in the area for a party. Our double room was small but had what we needed. The bathroom was very dated.
The towel rail is that hot your burn your fingers.
£17 for breakfast per person is outrageous. Cold beans and cold toast. Tea and coffee pots that you can't pick up even with a tissue!
Far too overpriced. Think you are paying for the name and the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LKPAA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked a last minute offer that included taster menu and wine. Upgraded to a fabulous suite, thank you. The hotel staff was attentive and extremely helpful. Excellent value for money. Will certainly return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Alderley edge hotel on several occasions and each time we cannot fault the quality and the service, this was our wedding anniversary and the staff made it a special day, we had lunch Brasserie and ate out in the evening, the previous time we had dinner in the hotels restaurant and wish we had done so again. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff and my wife and I thoroughly even joyed our stay again.
Thank you the Alderley edge hotel, see you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was there for business. An old typically English hotel but recently renovated. Very small room with even smaller old bathroom. But if you just stay there for the night, it is a perfect hotel. Good English breakfast. Some difficulties with internet (as frequent in old English hotels).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertrand C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderley Edge
2.7 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,558 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
373 reviews
8.4 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
6.7 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alderley Edge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderley Edge Hotel

Property: Alderley Edge Hotel
Address: Macclesfield Road, Alderley Edge SK9 7BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Alderley Edge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alderley Edge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alderley Edge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elizabethan-Gothic Alderley Edge Hotel, with its panoramic views over the beautiful Cheshire Plain and Derbyshire countryside, is matched only by its superb facilities, excellent reputation and relaxed, inviting atmosphere.The award-winning hotel - with 50 comfortable and welcoming rooms and suites - offers guests the perfect choice of business, pleasure, private dining, corporate entertaining, conference, family celebration and wedding facilities.All supported by exceptionally stylish food from an executive chef and kitchen team whose coveted three AA rosettes standard serves the hotel's Alderley Restaurant and the more traditionaaly casual brasserie. Two very different eating experiences reaching from fine dining to a modern take on high-quality classically retro food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alderley Edge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing