We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and great service”
Review of Victors

Victors
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Alderley Edge
Price range: $13 - $454
Description: Victors offers a menu of Modern American small plates and has been designed to share with dishes served to the centre of the table, creating a social and relaxed environment. Menu highlights include Lobster Tacos, Sushi, & Steak from the chargrill. The menu is complemented by an extensive beverage offering including a wine list sourced by our in-house experts.
Restaurant details
Description: Victors offers a menu of Modern American small plates and has been designed to share with dishes served to the centre of the table, creating a social and relaxed environment. Menu highlights include Lobster Tacos, Sushi, & Steak from the chargrill. The menu is complemented by an extensive beverage offering including a wine list sourced by our in-house experts.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've visited Victor's in Alderley Edge twice within the last year, both times for the 50% off food January deal, and both times have been really impressed with the food and service. After we visited in Jan 19 we vowed to return in the summer but it was only in January this year that I remembered the great deal and we finally ate there again.

The decor is great, the ibiza style chill out music sets a nice tone and the food doesnt disappoint. The only constructive criticism I could give is that the sushi is a little bland but the sashimi was really good quality and the small plates and desserts are really tasty. We especially loved the mushroom croquettes and the beef tataki. This was all made more enjoyable by the friendly and efficient service.

We will certainly return this summer!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephstravels7541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant for a special birthday occasion which was unfortunately overshadowed by the exceptionally poor service we encountered here. When we arrived we were waiting around 20 minutes to be taken to our booked table.

The host who took us to the table was lovely however the service after this did not continue to this level.

We received half of the sides for the meals around 5 minutes before the rest of the food arrived so the sides were almost cold by this time. We requested the lights be turned up a little as it was very dark however this request was ignored. Very disappointing.

It is a shame because the food was of a good quality however the service let the meal down.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank toriah449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We called in here for a quick drink on a Sunday afternoon.Upon entry you are greeted by gorgeous fake but authentic looking wysteria hanging from the walls.There was a live guitarist/singer which was a real nice touch.The prices are quite high but definitely worth it

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ryanpalfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Gluten free vegetarian nightmare there was literally sweet potatoes fries
Even the sushi was marked with gluten
Avoid if got food intolerances

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Love this place. Consistently good food and service. Highly recommend. Called in today just for a coffee.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MrSJNEAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victors also viewed

Hale, Greater Manchester
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
Alderley Edge, Cheshire
 

Been to Victors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing