We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Alderley Edge
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
914
28
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
914
28
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camelot suite wizardry suite four poster bed ginger cake magical stay knick knacks harry potter unique place to stay bars and restaurants cd player high street living room romantic break national trust wedding night village cafe host ian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The perfect "love nest", located in the heart of Alderley Edge. A superbly interesting and unique haven. You have all the good local restaurants, pubs and shops on the doorstep. If you have time, a walk up The Edge is a must. Thank you Ian and see you again soon.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophietH4535PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We've stayed in the Camelot Suite twice now; it's been absolutely perfect both times. Such a gorgeous place to stay, and perfectly positioned for planning trips in the area. I would love to come back for a third time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank FellTM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Romantic and unique, we had a lovely stay in the Merlin suite to celebrate our anniversary. We have stayed in tons of hotels etc and enjoyed the quirkiness and character if this one - this is very different. Very cosy, spotlessly clean. Very warm welcome from host Ian who gave lots of good information about the area. Some great bars and restaurants very close by or beautiful walks if that's your thing. Book directly, they have their own website - better offers on there and other interesting info. Would go back in a heart beat.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank diannne589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

I contacted Ian about a one night stay (usually a difficult one) for my wife's 50th, he was ever so helpful and booking was very easy, The Wizardry, wow what can we say!....Wonky, quirky, homely, magical......there are not enough words to describe it!....simply fantastic, inside and out the place is wonderful!...fantastic position for all local services inc bars, pub, cafes etc.
All in all i would stay again in a heartbeat and would recommend it every time!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickC2724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

My sister and I have just returned from a night staying at the Wizards Thatch in the Camelot Suite, with lounge, one bedroom downstairs and the other upstairs with an ensuite shower and separate bathroom. There were lots of interesting items on display and lovely Xmas decorations and flashing lights outside which looked very pretty. The Thatch is in the centre of town with walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops. We even ate in, in the evening to take advantage of the magical atmosphere. The coffee and ginger cake went down well in the morning.

Communication with Ian, the owner, was helpful and easy, together with his knowledge of the area for which we were grateful. We spent the following day shopping in Knutsford, with a variety of shops and cafes, on Ian's recommendation.

We would like to return in the Spring/Summer to explore further. Would fully recommend and we will be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank littleP51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews