We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service for a change!”
Review of Elme Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elme Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wisbech
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service for a change!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

On arrival, the receptionist couldn't do enough to ensure I would enjoy my stay. As a business traveller the warm reception was appreciated after a long drive. The food in the bar and restaurant came in large proportions but was well prepared and tasty. A full English breakfast set me up for the rest of the day.

Room Tip: Pay more and stay in the original building. Each room has its own quirkiness. Rooms in the lodge bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoodwink7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetu, Owner at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay, we are so glad you found the service a nice change to your usual travel experiences.
We aim to provide the same levels of care, service & attention that we would expect when we travel and monitor closely all guests comments and feedback ,which in turn helps us to achieve our goal of the highest guest satisfaction levels.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    121
    46
    16
    17
See reviews for
77
169
26
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed in the new Lodge and was very happy with the facilities provided, everything for the business traveller at an affordable price.
Super Fast Wifi even when they had a full house.. Excellent Breakfast and other Meals served in main Hotel. Bars well stocked.
I found the location very suited to my business contacts in the area.
Staff very pleasant and they ticked all the boxes for politeness and friendliness, while still remaining efficient.
Highly recomended, have booked again for my next trip.

Room Tip: The Lodge has all you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetu, Owner at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
It was nice to receive the review of your stay with us, thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback.
Guest feedback enables us to finely tune our operation, helping us to achieve a Guest's expectations.
Thank you for the new booking when we look forward to welcoming you again.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Elme Hall as it was so well placed for the seaside (less than 30 mins away).
The Family room slept our family of 5 in good comfort and was very spacious, large screen TV & very fast (FREE) WiFi.
Check-in was smooth, friendly and staff were very helpful in suggesting places to visit depending on the weather. The complimentary breakfast was a lovely spread & the evening meal was a mix of excellent local Norfolk dishes, very reasonably priced evening dinner (3-Courses for £11.95)
We received complimentary packed lunches for each of the children, which turned out to be very useful.
The Large Lounge was very comfortable with Leather sofas and when weather permitted we spent a pleasant few hours sitting in the large gardens, whilst still being able to watch the kids play.
I would describe Elme Hall as a very friendly and relaxing family venue, easy access to all areas of interest. We will definately stay again.
Thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: Family Rooms are the largest Family rooms we have experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetu, Owner at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Elme Hall Hotel, your views are very important to us
We are glad you found everything to your Family's liking and needs.
I have passed your comments on to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in a family room on May 5th 2013. Fantastic sized room plenty of room for a double bed and bunk beds and chairs. Other family member had an executive double which had a sofa in it. and breakfast the next morning was delicious, staff on hand at all time, plenty of choice and at the end of breakfast we were handed a packed lunch for the children.
My son left a charger in the room and when I rang up two days later they posted it out to me. Would defintely recommend and stay again. Nothing was too much trouble.Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou1022655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetu, General Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us at the Elme Hall Hotel.
I am glad your Son's charger arrived safely.
As a family owned and run Hotel, we are always happy to welcome families and consider their feedback very important.
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to greeting you all again soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wonderful Hotel and Staff, the whole stay was without compromise.
Because of the unsettled weather, we picked Elme Hall for it's close proximity to both the Beach and other inland places to visit, giving us alternative places of interest to visit with the kids if the weather turned foul.
The Hotel is kept in an exceptionally clean condition, such was the presentation of the family room, it almost felt as though we were it's first guests.
We ate in the Restaurant in the evening and the standard of food and service was excellent.
Breakfast was way beyond our expectations, the breakfast room was laid out with a hot & cold buffet and included a huge choice of fresh & preserved fruit, croissants, breads, toast, cold meats, cheeses, fruit juices as well as a selection of grilled full english breakfast items. All being continually topped up fresh with lashings of freshly made Tea and delicious Coffee.
I travel a lot and this has to rate as the best presented breakfast of anywhere I have stayed.
To top it all the friendly staff even presented the children with a complimentary packed lunch each for their day out.
Highly recommended and will be staying again in the Summer.

Room Tip: The Family rooms in the main hotel are large, but Lodge rooms are also well specified for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetu, General Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello and thanks for your review of our facilities.
It's very useful to receive reviews which enable us to relate to our performance, ensuring that in practise, we offer the most comfortable stay to our guests at all times.
I am glad you were pleased with the breakfast and hope the children enjoyed their complimentary packed lunch for their journey.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights 4-5 May.
It is meant to be a 3 star, i would rate it a lot higher. From the moment you arrive it feels special. Very pleasant helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble. Beautiful accommodation, spotless everywhere.
Breakfast was perfect.
We ate in the restaurant on the evening, best meal and value for money.
We stayed in the new lodges, cant fault anything.
Thank you to all the staff who made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Even though hotel is on a very busy road, no traffic noise is heard at all. All rooms are far away e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetu, Owner at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very mush for taking the time to review our Hotel and Restaurant.
So glad you were so happy with the evening Dinner special and that your stay was enjoyable.
I will pass your comments onto our staff.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Over night stay whilst attending a nearby wedding. Would have liked the chance to check in earlier than14.30 so as to get changed beforehand. However, that said, our room, which was one of them cheaper ones in the annexe, was clean, fresh, and had everything necessary for a comfortable stay. ( except only 1 packet of 3 biscuits which could have started an argument) the hotel staff were very friendly and helpfully and the breakfast, which was included in the very reasonable rate, was excellent.. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area visiting relatives and recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: The cheaper lodge rooms are excellent value, but are a little walk from the main hotel. But parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindatex56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetu, General Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, glad everything went so well.
Regarding check-in times, these are flexible and dependant on availability of rooms and outgoing guests. As you point out our rooms are very clean and well presented, this does take time. A phone call in advance would have ensured our Housekeepers attended to your room first. Incidentally our kitchen is open all day long and is only ten paces away from the Lodge for those wishing for something more substantial than the complimentary room biscuits,.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisbech
1.3 mi away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
1.3 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wisbech
86 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Oliver Cromwell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Downham Market
101 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,043 reviews
11.8 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elme Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elme Hall Hotel

Property: Elme Hall Hotel
Address: 69 Elm High Road, Wisbech PE14 0DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wisbech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elme Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elme Hall Hotel and conference centre offers the ultimate in traditional comfort and client facilities. Recently constructed the building's traditional design is matched by our traditional hospitality and attention to detail. Appointed with the latest technology Elme Hall Hotel offers the following facilities: luxury accommodation including bridal suites, conference suites, function rooms, civil marriage license and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elme Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elme Hall
Elme Hall Hotel Wisbech, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing